February 24, 2008

The Golden Statue & Jon "Titler" Stewart

Oscars

I'd like to thank the Academy for this Award...

I"d like to thank my mother and father, my family, all of supporting friends at Diaryland and all of the wonderful people who worked on this project, way too many to name, but are all cherished. This is a great honor to recieve this beauty of a statue. It signify's achievement and respect among ones peers. I'm so happy to be standing here before you and that this will always as one of the most significant days of my life. This is not just a statue, but a statuesque moment in time. Thank you, thank you, and God Bless.

This is my speech as I win an Oscar. An honor that I've not yet recieved, but will one day in the future.

Here I am sitting at home glued to the tube like millions of Americans

And the Oscar for Best Picture of the Year goes to
"No Country for Old Men"

A movie by The Coen Brothers about a psychopathic homicidal killer, what is this country going to?

Best Supporting Actor: Javier Bardem

You may remember... "Oh Brother Where Art Thou?"...another one of the Coen Bros. films.

Tonights Dinner

Cooked some Red Chard with Spinich, yum yum. BUT... Did I eat it?... Noooo.. Instead we ate Pizza and Zingers. Yum YUmmmmm.

Think I watched all of the Red Carpet News too... Fashion Alerts and Interviews.

My favortie Films: No Country for Old Men, There Will Be Blood, Juno, Sweenie Todd. I'm sure there are more, just gotta get to the movies or wait for DVD.

Here's a link to the WINNERS see if your favorites won.

Jon Stewart compares Obama to Hitler

Host Jon Stewart made bizzare comments about Barack Obama's name. Then compared his name to with that of someone named Gaydolf Titler.

Did you hear the joke, and was it funny to you?

Have a better week! Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum