February 21st 2008

Lunar Moon, Mother Nature & Lots of So's

Weird Science

So... yesterday drove up to my home and notice the moon looking really weird. Kinda like a half moon but it was downsideup. So... I'm thinking... humm.... not a harvest moon, it's Spring, must be something in the stars!

No sooner than I get inside, Mummy Dearest calls to tell me there's a Full Moon Total Lunar Eclipse going on right now. She say's she couldn't see it from her house and that she's going outside and maybe drive to where its visible. Say's the next Full Lunar will happen in Three Years!

So, there I go in my jammies outside, I grab a hat, a coat and a skarf, running to stare at the sky. Then within the next few minute the moon vanishes. I'm waiting and waiting and it's getting pretty cold outside. That's when I realize, dagnabbit, I'm gonna freeze my butt off looking at Weird Science. Go back inside where it's warm, turn the TV on an watch it on the Weather Channel. Heat some tomatoe bisque soup and stare at the tube. They show the moon from Minneapolis, MN where a blizzard blowing cars right and left, spinning and sliding from all that freezing rain.

How they photographed the Moon behooves me!

Ritual for all beings

Click for a New York Times article about the Buddhist ritual today held in a Catholic Church in NYC at St. Peters across from Ground Zero.

You can watch the simulcast there's a link atCLICK HERE for website.

Just think how World Peace can be achieved in our lifetime by creating harmony among those closest to you, friend and foe. All people regardless of race, religious beliefs or culture can come together for peace.

Sleepless in SF

Haven't been able to sleep for the past 2 nites. I dunno why.... Maybe it's because I've been job hunting online til the wee hours of the morning. So then I get this thought to email Russell Simmons as the NY Times said that he will be attending this Buddhist Ceremony today. Been checking my email, he's going to email me any second!

So, I went to one of his websites and thought about it foreal for awhile... Gurl... You should apply for a job working for RUSH why the heck not? He's a down to earth kinda guy, wouldn't it be nice for him to email me back and and say....

"Hello FairyGodMum.... I have the PERFECT J-O-B for You!

Come on and be my Creative Director! Don't ya just love Mr. Simmons, he's such an awesome guy with all the foundations, charities, humanitarianisms he supports. He's always giving back and thinking of and helping others. More of us should have the capacity to use the good mind on the shoulders like he does. He's got such a cute one too! Oh how I love a beautiful mind.. tee hee

So mother nature gives me a call and says she's stopping by for a visit.

You know who she is. She stops by once a month, and always leaves an impression :-P I sometime forget she exists. But... there she is knocking on my door again and again.

HEY... I saw my VERY FIRST Cherry Blossoms today.

Everywhere I looked, bloom, bloom bloom. I guess, Spring has sprung... oh yeah.... that ground hog didn't see his shadow.

That's Right Folks...I've got Spring Fever!

Time to go Fishing and see what I can catch.

Don't you Love a good fish story..... I caught One THIS BIG!... hehehe

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum

Thanks for listening to these ramblings:)