February 14th 2008

Valentines Shopping

Heart Day

Happy Valentines Day Everyone

Finally got out of the house last night, even though it was just to go to the temple. I know I won't be going this weekend so it's best to get in a bit of meditation and some consultation. The spiritual mediums are facinating and I always gain insite as to what is REALLY going on.

Anyway.... after the service went to Safeway to get some dog food and flowers. They had the most beautiful Valentines Day Flowers... kinda expensive, but in comparrison to what florist charge I'm sure really cheap. I saw one vase with huge roses that I'd just love and hope whoever receives them appreciates the person giving them and the gester cause.... $20 for 6 roses in a little vase plus dinner, and chocolates indicates someone who has some interest... yes?

I 'm really quite sick, and the night air isn't good for anyone. But dagnabbit... I've got cabin fever. Been home for the past 2 weeks neatly tucked away in my bed coughing, wheezing and hacking in between snoozes, kitchen runs and tv watching made my face lose weight. Which is a good thing as my butt got smaller, my top half seems to have spread. Hopefully I'll get to the gym soon, as I was starting a workout routine this year, it's been put on delay. This is possibly why I caught this cold, working out at night, sitting in the sauna and then going home in the cold night air ain't good for the lungs.

So it's Valentines Day

Stayed in most of the day and something snapped. ITS VALENTINES DAY! Get your butt out and do something!

So, I grabbed some of my Christmas gift money and drive over to Mervyns not too far from my house. It's where Sears used to be on Masonic Street, Sale signs in the window always get my attention.

On a mission.... I got two pairs of much needed pants. One black the other a khaki green. A black washable cotton zip up quilted jacket for $17.99, two pull over tops and one dress blouse. But I'm gonna take back at least one or two of the tops, they're a bit small. Plus impulse shopping is never a good idea.

So, the sales lady says "Happy Valentines Day" did you get any flowers? Ohhhhh say what??? Flowers.... honey, IF I want flowers I gotta get em myself! So, I came shopping! Nobody EVER shops on Valentines Day. Best day to shop without standing in lines. Then she says... tomorrows the 15th just another day it will all be over. I tell her.... Gurl... tomorrow... all the girls are going to be showing off their New Jewelry.... they're going to look at me and say.. OHHH MY.. you look Nice today... I'm just going to smile in my new outfit and say... "Thank You" feeling good about oneself boosts the moral especially when everyone else is flashing diamonds.

NOT that I'm REALLY doing anything tomorrow... probably stay home out of the cold air and try to kick this last bit of cold... trying to prevent a relapse. Was thinking of going to the Black Choreographers Showcase tomorrow night... maybe I'll still do that if my cough gets better.

I never really had any exciting Valentines that I remember. Most times I remember guys running out on me before that day hit. Guys do that so they don't have to buy you a gift. Then they show up the week before Easter but won't show up Easter cause they don't wanna spend the day with your family. I should write a book about when to go man shopping, or what men really want in a woman.... women would read that ya think?

I'm eating lots of grapes, trying to get as much Vitamin C in my system and grapes burn fat.

Ok... gonna go drink some juice. Hugz n Lub, Everyone..... Bebe da FairyGodMum