January 4th 2008

2008 Unemployed and Happy!

2008 a Rat Year

The most I can remember about a rat is the one I married errrrr.... divorced. Yep, he was born the year of the Earth Rat, just like this one. I can't blame him though, cause he was an Aries on top of it. ie: Stubborn, hard headed and a Rat.

I'm told that mice multiply frequently and can go anywhere, the nicest mouse we know is Mickey. Now, as that puts a smile on your face know that this is the year that You can go anywhere, and do anything to accomplish wonderful things on this earth. Just be careful cause people have a tendency to have lots of babies this year. Use a condom folks!

Sorry, I've been Offline for quite some time. I dunno what happened but my computer stopped being able to access the internet. Then today it suddenly started working again. Go Figer.

Good News

I got unemployment... so I don't have to worry for a few months about bills and can concentrate on finding another job.

I finally got the little itty bitty checks from the PetStore. I mean, it took about a month and a half before I got them. Had to go pick up one of them myself and the other after talking to Corporate Office, they FedExed the other to me. They both arrived just in the nick of time. I'm still shocked at how little money I was making there. Unemployment pays me more.

Also, I did file with the Labor Board, I have a case number and they let me know its going to take a couple of months before they get to my case. So maybe I'll get a surprise check in the mail someday.

Back to Christmas... oh yeah.. and I hope you all had a fabulous Holiday Season!

My sister stayed with me, we had a pretty laid back time. I went to Midnight Mass with one of my friends and ate very well at my cousins. She's the one that cooks all of our favorite foods. New Years Day I went to the Temple and with the weather foggy, rainy and cold... I caught a slight cold. But its fading away, think it's just the stress from having to deal with family durning the holiday season. Have to talk more about that later.

Back Online Yipppieeeeee!!!!!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da 2008 FairyGodMum

Don't take home any rats OK!