September 23rd 2007

Hip Hop and Today

Whats Up Doc?

Looking around the room I noticed an old stuffed rabbit. I named him "Hippity Hop" because it was HIP or kinda like HIP HOP... but cute.

How Hippity Hop USED to Look.

Anyways, he was all white and fluffy and soft. Now he's all dirty and mucky. He lays on his back across my art table.

Flashback... about 10 years ago I came home from work, walked into the livingroom and found Hippity Hop on the floor. His then sitting place was on my Grandmother's rocking chair. So I proped him back up and said "How'd you get down there?"

Several days later, I came home early and walked into the livingroom to find Hippity Hop on the Floor again, my then Pekingese pooch follwed behind me and started sniffing around HH. Before I could shout at him, to get away from my furry friend (don't put that sentence out of context OK!) the Pekingese started HUMPING on Hippity Hop! OMG... my stuffed animal was being molested!

That was one of the funniest moments of my Peeks life. Peek lived to be 18 yrs old, I still miss him. But when I think of what a wonderful doggie Miss Ophelia of the Great Mountain is, I feel better. She is the BEST house trained pooch I've ever had. Peek would pee all over the house, including the corner of my bed. Smart doggie that he was, he LIKED to Play Dumb.

He was also soooo UGLY he was Cute. When I walked him around town, the kids and old people alike would stop and start to laugh histerically. Men would stop in their tracks and begin Shouting... OOOOOHHHHH I'm soooo scared! You see Peek was protective of his Mum and his bark sounded more like "WOOOSH" instead of "Woof". This is after he lost his lower front teeth due to old age. He probably could have won the ugliest dog contest. Funny how he liked men that were dogs. Guess, ONLY a dog knows a good dog.

Today I took my Mom to the Temple.

It was Senior Citizens Day along with the Spring Equinox Service. I could have worn my priestly robes, but since I was with my mother, I thought I'd sit with her and some friends. After the service they announced each seniors name and children handed them gifts. The youth group made a delicious potluck and my Mother was sooo happy that she came.

Afterwards I dropped Mumsey at home and went out for coffee and truffel on Columbus Stree in SF. I'm sure you have seen this street in many photos of SF. It's the street where the Pyramid Building is seemingly at the end of the road. Italian Coffee Shopes and Bakeries abound.

We also stopped at a most beautiful Catholic Church at the center of Washington Square. (St. Peter's and Paul's) The shrine of my REAL namesake is there. I lit candles in front of Mary, my patron Saint and one of my favoirite Saints in the church. St. Gemma (sp.) as I call her. I'm told she's the patron of a small Italian villiage.

Anyways, tomorrow is Monday and I'm still doing my "FALL" cleaning. Bagging old clothes and cleaning the nooks and dust bunnies from under everything.

Speaking of bunnies....
I told the PetStore District Manager that I potty trained my pet rabbit like a cat. Dunno if she believed me, but it's the TRUTH! "Wabbit" was her name, she was a fast hopper and had teeth sharper than a barber's blade.

Didn't tell her about my Pekingese's explicit encounters with Hippity Hop, not appropriate information during a job interview.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum