September 22, 2007

Going to the Dogs

Version II

The MAD Job Hunt!

Ohhhh it was like yesdiday dat I wuz lookin fo de J-O-B.

This is the Mutt n Jeff version of WHY ME.

Ignorant Sons of Beaches day are...

Did I say I was lookin for a JOB?
Yeah... here we go again Moisell.

But did I tell ya the ONLY job offer that I've had is to be a "DOG WASHER" OH Wait.. Excuse Me... In the INDUSTRY better known as a "Dog Bather" at a retail pet shop!

Can ya see me now, all soaked up and lathered in doggie fleas, toenails and clipped fur oozing outta my nose?

Does LIFE get ANY Better Than This?

And you WONDER WHY I'm in such a mood.

Actually a VERY Good Friend of mine is the manager of the said Pet Store. She is one of the same hiring managers from the Big Retailer. She's such a WONDERFUL Person and offered me any job that I wanted in her store. Kewl Huh! But REALLY at this point, I'd prefer working less hours for less pay and having more time to attend services at the temple or walking my dog. To be honest, I'm REALLy burned out. Wore out is more like it. My feet still hurt from walking around that arena of a store.

Also my CutiePie friend who was the "other" hiring manager from Big Reailer is now working at a Fitness Club. He too wants me to work with him again. Such a lovely lovely person. Maybe I will be an athletic trainer? Anyway, he put in a good word for me and I had an interview with one of the managers. It went well and he's refering me to another club manager downtown. Oh BOY!!!

I did go on another interview with the District Manager for a Store Managers position at the same said petstore, they said... "We'll let you know something by Friday" I called them but got a voicemail. Maybe they sent my resume to the head office and are waiting to hear back. I'm hoping that they will offer me an even better position than Store Manager. Wouldn't that be kewl.

Either that or I'll be giving your pets a bubble bath.

This weekend is the Autumn Equinox.

In the Buddhist Teaching that I practice it is the time that spirits make it to the other shore of enlightenment (High Heavenly Realms). Remember we just had the Lantern Floating, well that ritual we pray for the earth bound spirits to enter the heavenly realms. This one we have a service that also offer's spiritual consolation for related and unrelated spirits. I put in prayers for folks at the Big Retailer and all those closely related or not related to me.

We are also now taking prayer requests for the ritual that burns away the negative karma. You may remember I went to the last one in Los Angeles. Well, this one is in France. Golly, sure wish I could be there. Maybe next year.

I'm taught to accept all that comes my way, I have no feelings one way or another towards the store manager or others at the Big Retailer NOR do I have any regarding being a Dog Bather, Trainer, Manager, or being a Creative Director at Superfabulicious Interactive Multimedia B2B Gigantic Conglomerate in Mega Industry Networks!

Okay, I'm kidding right? Whatever comes across my path, I just hope I'll be able to help as many people as I did at the Big Retailer if not MORE!

Big Hugz n Lub, especially to Seamus, Ms-Do's son. He's such a wonderful kid. Boy's will be boys, but my goodness there is a thing such as a handshake and a hug. Can't we all just get along? Where is the Love? Right HERE Baybeeee... Lub ya Seamus, you be good now ya hear? Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum