June 20th 2007

A BAV at Heart

Father's Day

I had to work Father's Day. Closing the store once more. The good news is that my brother lives one town over so I went there for lunch. It was just my brother, his wife and two sons. The eldest is recovering from surgery on his leg once again. It has been a major battle for his recovery. But we are praying that this was his last stint in the hospital.

My brother neglected to tell me that my father and his wife would be coming by. I only had an hour for lunch with a 15 minute drive to and fro that left me with a lenghty 30 minutes to gobble down some Bar-B-Que, give my Dad a hug, who arrive 5 minutes after me and take a few photos.

Sorry, my camera is on the blink so I had to take them with my cell phone. I'm not sure how to email the pics just yet and cause it's a pay as you go phone I have to monitor just how much time I spend doing all of this.

So for this week, now I'm opening the store. This means I have to get there at 6am and tonight I stayed until 6pm. Yep 12 hour days. Life at the Big Retailer as is.

I'm told that the new manager declined the position. This means that who knows, I'll never have a life or get to spend time with the cutie older guy that keeps coming by my job for a visit.

I sometimes think that he's just looking for a younger chick to have a fling with, and then I wonder why he wants to spend time with me. I don't know how much we have in common. I dunno maybe you don't need to know these things when you are infatuated with someone. We talk about music, what we do in our spare time and how each of us need to lose weight. He dresses savvy and smells real nice. This is important stuff to me, smells and things like that. I don't know why I like his lips, I don't know why I love looking into his eyes, I have no idea why I embrace being in his presence. This is all new to me since no one has shown any interest in me in the past 5 years.

Yes, it's been that long am I a morron? No... just a monk whose vowed to save her Born Again Virginity for someone deserving. Yep, there goes that word "Virtue" again. I'm reluctant to give up my virtue but am increasingly attracted to a good smelling man who wants to hold my hand and look into my eyes with shyness. Is it a ploy or am I being foolish?

I know that he is older and of course more experienced but have those stirring feelings inside of me that want to believe that he is safe and is there to be a solid man in my life. Am I dreaming... yes... but all I can do is think of him. Dayum.. it has been a long time.

What are you waiting for gurl??? Christmas??? LOL

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum

P.S. My car looks great after the repair and people at work are realizing that they have to listen to me as a manager. Hopefully we can turn this into a good thing. Hugz, Bebe