January 28th 2007

Some days are better than others?

Today is OVER!

Never EVER say Sheet Happens!

Just when I said.. "It's so quiet in here, somethings gotta happen. It Did! I can't say that they were meaningful things, but none the less.. it just didn't stop.

Got change for the registers, came back they say $30 bucks was missing.. hmmm... I know I count very very well. And the ONLY change I had was in quarters. The paper moola was all in bundles.

Then a customer came up and said. OH.. When I purchased this TV the other day, the guy at the door who checked my receipt kept it. Could I get another receipt? I asked, when did you purchase it? He couldn't remember. I need to know the date in order to look it up. Called over cashier who rang up his sale. Cashier guessed at the date. I must have looked at every Saturday that he may have purchased it, but not including December dates. Well, no sale was registered in the system.

The man must have waited 2 hours while I tried to look it up. After the third time I told him to try to go back and remember what date it was. I can't do a thing without the exact date.

I think he just wanted my phone number, he asked for it and in the same breath said that "My Wife may remember the date" sheesh

Next a customer bought an elyptical rider.

You know one of those exercise machines. She was supposed to get a $20 cash card by purchasing it. NO ONE TOLD ME Anything about this. I had to scramble trying to find the card they are giving away and couldn't figure out how to ring it up the way I'm supposed to. So, I just gave her one of the stores, and my register now an additional $20 short.

At the same time I'm trying to do this, one of the cashiers registers goes blank. Nada... Nothing on the screen had to unplug the thing.

The customer whose transaction was up comes over to the service desk starts screaming at me banging on the counter about how long do I have to wait, I want my change NOW! blah blah blah. I mean for .71 cents in change he almost had a heart attack! We just gave him it out of the service desk register. Now we are $50.71 short.

NEXT, Got a call from the Home Appliances Dept.

Ring Ring.. Uhhh the roof has electrical sparks, there was a lightening bolt that just shot to the floor! The roof is leaking and it's hit an electrical outlet! Did it hurt anyone? No. Whew! It's OK, I'll report it to security.

Walked by a young associate 3 times, and 3 times he had a friend with him.

They were just talking while associate was acting like he was working. I say to him, no friends allowed at work, ask your friend to go home. I pointed out to him what needs to be done. He comes back 15 minutes later saying he's finished. And clocking out! I told him after 15 minutes worth of work, your going on a break and now going home? You've been chatting for 3 hours! This is NOT acceptable. The kid is scared to death of me now. BTW, his mother is in charge of the Service Desk during the daytime. Uhh Ohhhh

This is just a few of the things that happened tonight. If I told you more, you'd hang up the phone if we were talking.

It's past midnight and I'm going to play on my NEW shhhhhh Wii YEP Folks I treated myself to a Wii. The long awaited system everybody wants from Nintendo. We got 3 of them in the other day and this is my Big Treat. Now I just need a DSL for Cable hook up to play with other folks online. That's the Big Deal with this thing. You can interact with online players. Kewl huh. Dunno if I wanna go that far, yanno they charge an arm and a leg for having new kinda virtual fun.




You Are 100% Intuitive



Your intuition is so spot on it's scary!

You can learn a lot about people and situations, simply by listening to your gut.

And you can predict the future, people think you are weird but they also trust your insight.

Just be sure to always listen to your intuition... you might miss something if you don't!

How Intuitive Are You?




You Are Fish



You have a well formed palate and a daring appetite. If it's served to you, you'll at least try it.

People are pretty scared of your exotic ways. But once they get a taste of you, they're addicted!

What Kind of Meat Are You?

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum