January 24th 2007

Karma Beads, Retail Responsibilities, and MORE!

Karma Beads

As promised, I am sending Karma Beads to people who request them.

I picked up some stamps today for those who are unable to send me self addressed stamped envelopes. Think I have enough to send out about 10. Although I am on a limited budget, I am hoping that these beads generate positive karma. And am making requests/prayers in those peoples names for the upcoming ritual that truly burns away the negative karma. The requests cost $3.00ea. For those who sent me a few extra dollars, that's where your dollars are going to be spent on. The money is actually donated to disaster relief funds around the world. Creating world harmony and peace with special prayers for everyone regardless of race, religion, walk of life, nationality or beliefs.

Please know that this is my purpose in life to pass on a little faith, hope and love to all.

The actual ritual will take place in the USA in April. If you live in the Los Angeles area and would like to attend, please let me know. There is an email button to your right, if you don't see it here's my email: [email protected]

We live in scary times.

So much is going on with everyone I know. I have heard of more life changing events than ever before. There is a need for harmony and togetherness. If we just cared a little more about people when things arise, we could show the compassionate heart that even a great yet humble being possess.

ACaldwell, I just posted your box today, sorry for the delay as I had thought I would have a day off last week and the Big Retailer had me working.

The good news...

That the store gave me a key! I can now open and close the store, which means more responsibility and more decision making. It's really interesting when there are people who have worked at this location for more than 20 years. And of course they let me know it. I'm no push over, but yet I try to be respectful of everyone even when they are mean to me. Interesting how the situation always turns around, especially when they need my help.

Day before yesterday, as I was leaving the store, alarm set... I was carrying a bag of on SALE Dog Food in 10 cans... you can imagine the senario when at 10pm walking to my car, the bag burst and all 10 cans started rolling in every direction. It was like a movie.

Customers

Exhausted for the interesting customers we had that evening. Ok Ok... 1st customer: I want to return this phone, but the phone is in the car. Will you give me my money back or give me another phone? Me: First I have to see the phone. (This customer, hadn't taken a bath or washed his work uniform in forever. In other words He Stank!

He returned with a white princess phone, no cords no packaging, no upc label, no receipt. NADA... I explained that it would have to be in the package and you would have to have the receipt. It was an $8 phone that you could have purchased anywhere, how was I to even know that he got it from us?

Customer #2: (She rolls in a suitcase, starts to unpack it at the service counter. It contained 2 comforters and several bras.) She says: I'd like to return these. (She has receipts, but the final return date on them was in November!) Me: Sorry, I cannot return these, we do not take back underwear, the suitcase (*apparently used and missing 2 additional suitcases as a 3 piece set.) The tag from Big Retailer still on the handle, she wants to return it. Me: Sorry Mayum, you have to bring back the set. Again.. the receipt is too old. Me: (Looks at comforters) You can exchange these for another size, but she wanted cash back! Sorry, I cannot do that.

This lady did not want to leave the service desk without her money. We get lots of people close to the beginning of the month who want to return things without receipts for money. We only give store credit. When they can't get the cash, they have a fit and harrass us and theaten us with taking their business to another store and saying they will make a formal complaint against us.

If YOU would like to make a compliment to the retailer about how good of customer service you had, please send it to the corporate office. As if you send it ONLY to the store, it will never get into my record. I'd appreciate all compliments and good customer service examples.

Good things that happen.

I get to help cute little old ladies with their merchandise all the time. I get to find lost children, I get to smile and say hello to people I don't even know, I get to help them find what they need and if we don't have it make suggestions on where they can find it, I get to shop everyday, ind bargains saving lots of $$$$ and I get to work with some of the most beautiful people I've ever met, from every nationality in the world! This job has it's virtues other than it paying diddly squat. Ok, Ok.. enough bout the job!

Ordination

For those of you wanting to know more about my ordination, because it is an esoteric teaching, we are not allowed to discuss the particulars. All I can say is, that 700 people were ordained from around the world. I am told that I am the first African American Woman to be ordained. There is one Hispanic woman that I know and another half Japanese half black woman who speaks Japanese and am told is more from that culture. Seems people are happy about me being an American and many are indeed raising an eyebrow.

Hope I didn't bore you too much, as I miss you all and hope that each of you have a Happy Valentines Day!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum

Took this from ACaldwell's Diary. Wow.. I scored above 50! hehehe

You know the Bible 72%!
 

Wow! You are truly a student of the Bible! Some of the questions were difficult, but they didn't slow you down! You know the books, the characters, the events . . . Very impressive!

Ultimate Bible Quiz
Create MySpace Quizzes