January 13th 2007

In the Land of Retail... Ordination

Karma Beads

Short but Sweet Entry

Sorry I've been away for so long, please excuse the absence. But it's almost 2am and I've got to get to work at 8am so this has got to be short as I still have to take a shower and do my nightly prayers.

First, I thought I'd let you know that I"ve been making "Karma Beads" They are bracelets, you may have seen them on people's wrists. The ones I've been making are to generate "positive karma" and hopefully send all good wishes forever! If you would like one, give me an email. Perhaps you could even send me a self addressed stamped envelope... that would save on the postage. I haven't decided on whether or not to charge for them. Right now, for a select few they are free. As I've been trying to generate even more positive karma by giving.

Today I had to take a test that would determine whether or not I would be terminated. The email in fact said "Terminate Her" if she doesn't pass... Well.. I passed! Funny how some people wish that I hadn't. Do you think they want my J-O-B? uhhh yeahhh... Why??? Because they have been working at the Big Retailer for maybe 3 or more years, sweating their butts off. Then here comes Miss Bebe and her fairygodmum magic wand.. makes a few waves and PRESTO! She's a Manager! And what does she know about RETAIL.. well... funny thing about that. I've spent at least 20 yrs of my life in-between graphics jobs in some sort of retail/fashion/interiors industry. REALLY.. uhh.. I have! life is funny that way.

Also... uhh... I've become a Priest. Yes folks, I've been ordained this past December on my trip to Japan. More about Japan when I'm not so sleepy. All I can say for now is, Bless You All.. and hope that all of your dreams come true. Gotta go get some rest.

Love You All! Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum