November 17th, 2006

dat Black Chick on Wierd Dayz

Wierd Day

Dunno how to paraphrase the day... other than... KooKooMungaNoid.

Started off when I noticed that my window on the drivers side was Whistling. Woooooo Sooooooiiiiieeeeeee Woooooo Suuuuuhhhhh. Yeah, something like that. Wait a minute, that didn't huh... what's this? Rubber Hanging out of the Corner? That looks Weird.

Get to work take a good look at window and notice just the corner rubber drapped like a stringy string bean. Oh, and what's this? I jump out of my car, go look at the passengers side window. OH WOW, the rubber thingy that wraps around the window to keep it tight Looks CUT! Ohhh yeahhh... someone tried to break into my C-A-R!

That's right, the other night I did seem to hear a car alarm that sorta sounded like mine, dog barking, looked outside, nothing. Dagnabbit. How much is this gonna cost? Rubber thingy's fit all the way around a window. Cha CHING say's the dealership!

Get to work, uhhh MORE Higher Ups Showing up at work the next day, that IS Today!

Cha CHING says the Rabbit! You gotta work all night long even though you got here at 5:30am, you gotta work til, uhhh 5:30am? Wholly Maholly!

I remember when they used to get TEMPS to do the stoopid work, like placing little signs all around the place like Jack Rabbit does when he's shopping for Carrots. This carrot costs 2 cents, the one over there is on SALE and is 50% OFF, but it's still 200% above Cost! You got that Right Folks, Mr. Rabbit is chunking up LOTS of Crunchy Goodness.

OH Wait, you mean no one even said Thank You Bebe, you did a Wonderful job of placing stoopid little signs all over the football field. Circling around 1,500 times, worn down shoes, hip hurting and eyes rolling around in head. Here comes the Good Stuff...

Whilst in the store today...

Saw this little gurl, had to be but 3 yrs old walking alone. She looked as though she wanted some attention, but made sure she was noticed. Who would leave a pretty little girl out to fend for herself in Big Retailer Store? So, I followed her to make sure no one stole her away! Foolish parents! Then WOOPS I turned around to call out to manager get security and do that code thing so someone would find the parent. Dagnabbit, dang wabbit again. Little girl ducks into an isle and disappears. Meanwhile, I ask another associate to look for girl, circle around that a way OK!

2 minutes later, I saw a man and woman, both looked haggard, and well, something just wasn't right. Then I noticed little girl scarcely tagging behind the man but he didn't even acknowledge the girl. WEIRD! The woman now walks as if she doesn't know the man! OMG.. Double Wierd!

I walk away feeling uneasy and am going to look in lost childrens reports. In the pit of my stomach, I don't like it one bit Roger Rabbit.

Third Wierd thing...

One of my childhood friends walks into Big Retailer. He looks half himself. Eye bugged out, skin discolored, I almost didn't recognize him. He has a kidney disease and has needed a transplant for more than 5 years. He's gained some weight since I last saw him 3 years ago. He's around my sisters age, but hung out with my brother. His parents and mine used to party together when we were kids. And we went to high school dances, did the Funkadelic Bootsie dance through the 70's. Let's just say... HE WAS FINE!!! All the girls wanted the man, he was gorgeous! Now it looks as though he's blind in one eye. I wept like a puddy tat. Had to call my Mom, and cry some more. It was like the tears kept rolling down my face and I couldn't help myself. Oh Lord, please please please help this man. He's precious in your sight.

Then, hold on... he lost his son in the store. Mind you his son is uhhh... mentally challenged. Called security, put out an APB. Walked the length of the store but 3 times and finally saw him outside of the store about to drive off with son in tow. Girl at front of store told me, son was sitting at computer terminal where we have Free Internet. Sheesh.... duhhh... uhhh.... I had to walk out of the store to while tears were rolling down my face. Think everybody working the store saw me, but I couldn't help nor contain the tears. Believe me when I ONLY cry like this when it is a life at stake. Sorry, bout this weird part. Please forgive me peoples.

Don't think my Store Manager knows how to deal with a B-L-A-C-K W-O-M-A-N.

It's like I'm some rare disease they don't want to touch. Like I have cooties and they'd rather just shove me some donuts and make me disappear! Leads me to the reason why....

I'm at home right now typing this. While the BIG WIGS are circling around the store examining all the faults while the little black girl is shoved under the rug. I'm too darn tired to be at the store cause I've been working my arse all night long and if they wanna see me, they can give me a call on the phone as ask how the heck am I.

Somehow, I don't believe that they care. Even though I got a written compliment from a customer today. She wrote it on the ticker tape from the register, but hey... she left her phone number and I made a copy and made sure it was put in my folder. The original was left on the Store Managers desk. Did he say anything to me about it? NOPE.. uhh.. did ya think he did???

WIERD how... ya work your butt off then you come home read your horoscope and it says: Cancer
One of your relationships -- the one that has been giving you the most comfort lately -- will enter a hard period. Someone is hiding his or her true feelings in an attempt to save yours. This wall of protection is starting to look suspiciously like a wall of ownership. By keeping you in the dark, is this person keeping you on a leash? Talk about these power issues today. If you introduce the topic with humor, you'll be able to get to the bottom of things and fix them fast.

So, my hunk-o-licious is up to more than just keeping me to himself.

He's keeping me OUT of the loop and away from the harsh critisims of reality. Ohhh Really... did you think this monk didn't already know that? Ohhh wait.. he did say he wanted me to stay around to meet the Fat Rabbits, like uhh duhhh... I'm going to look like shitakke mushrooms when they're all in ironed suits, Me, no make up, stanking clothes and bad breath. Oh RIGHT! Mr. Wabbit. I'm going to bed! And that's a Good Morning to YOU! When they ask.. HEY WHERE's That BLACK CHICK You Hired???? Hummmm?????

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum