October 17th 2006

Mama don't let your babies grow up to be thieves

Why Steal?

Why do people steal? Don't they know they're being watched? That little eye in the sky isn't god, it's a camera!

Yes folks, when you walk into a store look up, you see that video of you on a television screen? Well, it's a camera taking your picture as you walk in the door. Wait a minute... don't tell me it's uhhh character recognition? Well duhhh... whadayathink? Blink Blink!

You walk in a store, decide.. gee that make-up will fit right in my pocket. Just like the two girls that pocketed more than $100 bucks of the Big Retailers merchandise into one of those zip lock baggies. Hand Cuffs in tow, sign on the dotted line that if you ever come into our store again, you'll be prosecuted!

Folks Don't Steal Ya Hear Me???

I was working in the pantry section of the store and a guy turns the corner gives me the evil eye. OUCH! What the FXXX??? What did I do to him? Well, as I walked down the isle I saw out of the corner of my eye this uhhh.. HAND with no body attached crawling on some Craftsman Tools. YIKEEESSESSS I screamed! Waht daaaa.. dambit. It was one of those Halloween gadgets that moves on its' own. A Bodyless arm with squirming moving fingers that crawl.. sheet. Another culprit. This guy had that hand in HIS Hand. My guess, he thought I busted him cause it was out of the box someone told me. El Stupido!

Seems more people steal early in the morning.

My schedule is hectic, so this entry may seem a bit speratic. Worked from 4am - 2pm on Sunday, 1pm - 10:30pm on Monday, 8am - 6pm tomorrow on Tuesday... You guessed it! My dog doesn't know when to pee. Her schedule is so way off she wakes me up at the crack of dawn even when I don't have to get up. She thinks.. YOUR LATE YOUR LATE GET UP NOWWWWW... duhh.. doggie, I get to sleep late tomorrow. But just when I need a woofing, pouncing, kissing my face dog alarm clock. She sleeps late and I'm LATE!

Moms Birthday went very well.

We went to the Tonga Room at the Fairmont hotel at the top of Nob Hill in San Francisco. It's where the rat pack used to party during their hey day. It probably hasn't been dusted since, as the Tiki Huts sure could use a feather duster. The food was great though and our waiter was a Buddhist Monk too from Thailand. There was a band that comes out on a barge on a moat and the dance floor was filled with kids running around, grandmaw dancing with her son.. uhh ohhh.. I THINK that was her son. There was a lady also celebrating her 62nd birthday, she looked my Mom's age and she turned 80.

They danced the Conga line, noticed I said THEY, and we did the soul train line and boogied round and round until other people joined in. It was Great Fun! And Mom seemed to appreciate her gift, one of those flat screen 20' TV's for her kitchen. It wasn't a diamond ring, but she knows Christmas is just around the corner. Besides, we're going to VEGAS next month and I'll sure be ready.

Well, time to go to bed as I listen to the dog bark at the door. She's such a good watch dog. Let me go close that back door so the rats won't get in. Oh that reminds me to tell you about the 2 rat caves they found in the back yard, but that's for another day. Let's just hope those traps work, I don't want any unwanted visitors creeping in.

Happy Halloween, and please don't steal any kids candy!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyHardWorkinGodMum