September 21st 2006

Call me a Fag Hag

Gay Hunk

Yes folks... the Hunk is G-A-Y!

Work is going really well. It's retail for Christs Sake, I'm on my feet all day all night and my dogs are barking! Training is tedious, you know... cash register, customer service and online text I have to read again and then some more. There are even videos, you know the ones... How to avoid chemical spills, get along with your fellow employees and sell, sell, sell merchandise. Then there's the hunk.

You remember him, he is the regional hr manager that hired me. And Woaaaa.. he's beautiful. Not only inside and out but just the most wonderful person I've met in a long time. Yesterday at lunch, and yes.. we've been going to lunch almost everyday together he casually hints that he told his step father that he was gay and how difficult it was since step dad is a southern Baptist Minister.

I can't imagine what that was like, in that he's just the nicest guy, 6'4, shoe size uhhhh.. HUGE and slightly greying, clean dresser and lives on Treasure Island. One of the most beautiful views of SF and the bay. I drove him home tonight. He's got a really bad cold, so I picked him up and we drove in together. Ohhh did I mention that I got a CAR! Ohh yea, and it's a dream vehicle. Silver like the wind, and sound system I wish I had at home. Navigation system and heated seats.. Niceeeeee.

The good news is that I think I've found one of the BEST friends of my life, funny how I always wanted a cute gay friend to hang out with in SF. This place is so gay anyways and with a cute guy hanging around you is sure to attract more cute guys... even if they are gay.

BTW.. some of my best friends are cross dressers, queens or queer. The Bay Area has the best of them and this guy is simply a dream... uhhh yes, I mean... probably in someone elses dream. He was talking about a cutie pie "guy" at work today. Yes, the other guy wears diamonds in his ears and is the most darkest of skins, with the most dreamest of hazel eyes. Ohhh.. such is my life, I'm surrounded by hunk, even if they are gay. SO WHAT!

Guess I'll become a fag hag. That's what they call women whose male friends are gay/queer. I'm just so happy to have met him, and know that he's looking over my shoulder and back at work. Lemme tell you, it's good to have a guardian angel. Even if he does like men.

BTW, thank you all for the prayers for my nephew. He's doing much better, as I have been visiting him almost everyday in the hospital. Bringing him hamburger's, fried chicken and strawberry shortcake has lifted his spirits and remember that hooptie car? Well, my brother bought it for him for $300. Can you imagine! They were going to sell it to me for $1,000. you see what a man can do!

Anyways, he's getting a skin graph this week and hopefully will be going home soon. Thanks again for the well wishes.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum