2006-09-13

So Much NEWS So Little Time...

Time 1:30am

We're having inventory at the Big Retailer tomorrow. It's my 3rd day of work and I've got to get there at 6am. Today I was late because I took mass transportation.

Can you imagine 3 hours on MUNI, BART and AC Transit Bus and to top it off, My BART ticket wouldn't let me out of the train station. Neither would the station attendant. He made me pay a lost ticket fee and needs anger management classes. I'm too tired to go into details as I have more news.

Today I got a car, and it's NOT the Hooptie!

Tomorrow morning will be the first time I really put it on the road. Yes folks... I got a luxury car. It's a 2002, silver... don't know the make and model LOL, and has that computerized navigation thingy. It's not a sports car as that one cost $65k, way over the the monthly budget and it would be pretty silly driving a cute car with no funds to go anywhere.

Please say a prayer for my nephew.

Know one could ever imagine the circumstances as he is such a good kid.

I can't go into the details, but he was in an accident this weekend and is still in the hospital in serious condition. He's doing pretty good under the circumstances and we are trying to keep his spirits up. Just in the wrong place at the wrong time.

Kind of like that ridiculous BART station attendant who definitely has issues with women.

Dad's Bday

My nephews accident put a damper on the events, but we had to continue with so many of his family and friends in attendance.

The party was really interesting, as the night before I was kind of asked to be the MC. Actually someone volunteered me. And I think everyone was surprised how I was able to take over as Hostess with the Mostess, Change the CD Player, Orchistrate the entire activities, while making a few jokes and moving things along smoothly.

I wore the Kimono that my mother got me for my graduation present and with saying no more... I felt good about being able to contribute by saying the opening and closing prayer.

Everyone felt the presence of a higher power and I'm sure some ancestors were smiling along with the Buddha.

Well, I have to go as I want to be alert in the morning as I go through orientation, store training and inventory. Then afterwards be by newphews bedside, maybe even bring him a hamburger or Mickey D's French Fries. He said he likes them.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum