August 29th 2006

Sausalito and a Fool

Sausalito

It started off a lovely day, then ended in trajedy.

Mom came by before Noon today. Ding a Ling a Ling... the phone rang. Hello my dear sweet daughter, would you like to go to Sausalito with me to return a blouse? Oh Shure Mummy Dearest, let me get ready.

I'm exagerating here. Needless to say I was the chaufer, and Oh MY... the weather over there was sunny. Getting away from Fog City is indeed a treat.

Shopping

Little did I know that when we got to Hubba Bubba, (That's the name of the store.) she returned her blouse and suggested that I look for something. Oh Goody! I shouted.... what a DeeeeLightful Gesture! I found a beautiful turquoise Kimono with a lovely flower print on the back. I'll wear it to Dad's Bday Party on Sept. 9th.

We browsed around a bit more oooohhing and awing at the expensive wears up and down the shore of Sausalito. Within a few steps you could dive into the Bay waters. We ate lunch at the Captains Crew, looked like a sailboat and fishing ship inside complete with sails and navigation devices. Medium Well Burger, Tomatoe Brie with Basil Soup, Waldorf Salad Sandwich and No Transfat Fries with small green salad. We should have just bought two burgers, but we thought the Waldorf was a salad not a sammich. So we shared our treats and took home the sammich for later.

We then toured the strip like locals, first more clothes, then tibetian jewelry shop, then Native American jewelry. By this time it was 4pm better get across that Golden Gate Bridge before rush hour.

Stopped at the Farmers Market. Picked up a watermelon, avacados four for a dollar, eggplant, rasberries (one bunch for $2.29) Mom got blueberries too, they were $1.99 and lemons four for a dollar. Mustard Greens, zucchini and onions.

WARNING: This Contains Tragic News

ROAD RAGE!

Then I had to go to the Walgreens to pick up some deodorant. Saw one of the worst car accidents in history. You may have seen this story online. This fool went on a rampage. He drove a black suv from across the bay bridge, Fremont City to San Francisco hitting anybody and everybody intentionally. I mean.. little ole ladies, guy on a bike, turned around a hit someone waiting for the bus, at every corner of the city there was yellow tape and a crime scene. The end result is what I saw. A smashed up car with police bomb squad, two command centers, and drug sniffing dogs. The mayor even showed up!

All in all the reports say one person died, total of 15 people hit and injured. Some of them serious condition. I was just devastated, and began to pray for all those involved as soon as I saw the car. It was horrible. Sorry to report this sad news, lets all say a prayer for the victims and their families. As one lady in the Walgreens said, we all need to pray more!

See August 29th News KRON KPIX, KTVU or KGO.

Katrina Anniversary

My heart goes out to the Katrina Survivors on this anniversary. Had to change the TV Channels.. I just can't handle all this trajedy. Will someone send an Angel!

Leftovers & Big Retailer

Came home, ate leftovers checked email. Nephew came over to borrow vaccum cleaner, theirs is on the blink. Brand New Hoover, doesn't suck anymore.. hehehe. Now I'm going to bed. Still waiting for the confirmation letter from Big Retailer. Hope it comes soon, I need a J-O-B!

OK.. Off I go to pray, Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum