2006-08-17

Expenses & Job & 4 Things

Waiting

I'm still waiting on that background check to go through. The Big Retailer doesn't seem to know that it takes 3-4 weeks. That's what an HR friend told me.

The manager told me on Saturday (He works weekends) that he wanted me to start this week in training. That is after the background check has gone through. I haven't heard back from him.

I'm starting to analyze the costs of my household and commuting expenses...

Car vs Mass Trans

First Car:
1. Get used or new car expense about $1,000 down
2. Gas: $100 a month
3. Insurance: $200 a month
4. Bridge Toll: $60 a month
5. Car Note: $350 a month

Total: $1,660

Monthly Total: $660

Mass Transportation

1. SF Muni $50 a month
2. BART (Bay Area Rapid Transit) $200 a month
3. AC Transit (bus from BART to job) $50 a month

Total: $300 a month

Household expenses:

1. Rent
2. Gas & Electric
3. Phone/internet
4. Cable TV
5. School Loans
6. Food/Laundry/Entertainment

Total Household Estimated Expenses: $1,500

Monthly TOTAL Expenses: Car & House: 2,160

Total To Date Income: $0

Total Estimated Income: $2,000

Negative Balance: $160

Now, you tell me if this job is worth it. I'm just stressed out that someone hasn't offered me a better job knowing that I'm worth at least $285,000 a year as a Creative Director in Marketing, Advertising or Design. I'm even more stressed that I haven't heard back from the Big Retailer who wants to pay me beans.

So what if I cut expenses...

Mass Trans & House: $1,800

That would leave me with a total of $200 in savings!

Does this excite me about working?

Why Ask???

I NEED A JOB!

4 things you might not know about me.

A) Four jobs I have had in my life:
1. Creative Services Manager
2 Graphic Designer
3. Marketing Assistant & Events Asst.
4 Retail Sales Manager

B) Four movies you would watch over and over:
1. The Matrix
2. The Divine Secrets of the Ya Ya Sisterhood
3. Pulp Fiction
4. Blade

C) Four places I've lived:
1. San Francisco, CA
2. Oakland, CA
3. Ok.. so I haven't lived anywhere but the Bay Area.
4.

D) Four TV shows you love to watch:
1. Project Runway
2. So you think you can dance
3. Eukanuba Dog Show
4. Sylvia Browne on Montel Williams Wednesdays

E) Four places you have been on vacation:
1. Tokyo, Taichikawa, Japan
2. New York, NY
3. Toronto, Ontario, Canada
4. Las Vegas, Nevada

F) Websites you visit daily:
1. http://www.metaspiritual.bravehost.com/
2. http://www.sacred-texts.com/index.htm
3. http://www.diaryland.com
4. http://www.google.com

G) Four of my favorite foods:
1. Caesar Salad
2. Chicken Soup
3. Sushi
4. Mashed Potatoes and Gravy

H) Four places I would rather be right now:
1. Japan
2. Caribbean
3. Las Vegas
4. France


Forward this to your friends to find out new and interesting things about them!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum