2006-08-07

Going Back to Work...

An Offer

The Big Retailer keeps calling me telling me they are emailing some more paperwork. But it hasn't arrived yet.

So, I'm sitting here by my puter waiting on this so called email. I think it's an offer for the job and I'm kind of excited. Not really sure what it's going to be like working again. As I haven't had to report to anyone except for school for quite some time.

Still I have to finish up some writing assignment for school. I'm graduating on the 26th of this month. So although I'll be walking across the stage, the real diploma probably won't be in my hands until they mail it in a few months.

For this job, I'm going to need a car, as it is far away from home. Crossing a bridge, paying toll, gas and lunch money all excite me for some reason I can't describe. Maybe it's just receiving a pay check... Oh My Gosh... A PAYCHECK!!!! What's that going to be like? Just having enough to pay a few bills, is tingling my toes.

For some reason, I'm feeling like I'd just like to crawl back into bed and reminise over the days I could sleep late, go to bed at whatever time I wanted to, and watch tv til the crack of dawn chatting with my long distance friends online.

The one thing I dearly need is health insurance. Getting my teeth cleaned and visiting my dear old doctor who's long time care will be greatly reasuring. The simple things like this is going to make me feel alive again.

My dog will need some special attention, as she will miss me during the day as much as I'll miss her. And holidayz and weekends won't be mine to call, for retailers work on weekends and always have Christmas Sales.

Guess I'll record my favorite daytime talk shows and get a cel phone. Wish me luck, as I need at least enough to pay back my student loans and travel again to Japan in the Winter.

As I wait for the email... I'll update my distress as I'm sure they don't pay that much. I'll have to stress over the fact that people are cheap when it comes to employees and negotiate the terms like the best of them. Hold my hand until then.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum