July 27, 2006

Long Time No See... What's Your Name?

Class Reunion

Yes folks, it's that time of the year when even older folks decide they're still young.

Even while turning 50!

Somewhere between the year 1999 when Prince was still Prince and that long expected computer crash on the onset of the year 2000, some of my former Jr. High School Classmates decided that we should celebrate turning 50 in the year 2006.

Well... it's 2006 and this Saturday we will see how fat, bald, who made it this far and how we all held up will all collide at a BBQ and all around HOUSE PARTY.

Since back then we used to party before it was 1999, but like it was 1970 at a house party that cost 25 cents to get in with drinks for .35 with black light posters, red lights and the music of the Stylalistics, Jackson Five, and Little Stevie Wonder all gyrated our adolecent fears of... How does one DO IT?

It's a wonder that we've kept in contact this far, but that gang was the best. I... ahemmmmm... was a Cheerleader/Songirl, homeroom president and wore Hot Pants, Bell Bottoms and Mini Skirts just for fun. Yeah.. RIGHT!

The School Yard Guard was this 21 yr old hottie that all the girls gathered around and ahemm.... talked to. I remember "Luther" telling me, that out of all the girls, he thought that I was the most mature. hehehehe.. MEANING.. "I had the biggest boobies"

I'll never forget that

Spending the night over one of my longest friends home, I'm sure none of us will sleep that night. Talking about who married who, and how many children they have, and what everyone is doing with ones life. What a Trip! Yeah.. that's the phrase we used back then. Everyone was either Trippin, Got Tripped Up, or Was on a Trip, which had nothing to do with Summer Vacation.

What I remember about my Jr. High was those Huge Butter Cookies for a Nickle and those Luke Warm Burgers for Fifty Cents. Bra Size a kewl 36C and having more male friends that just wanted to talk. hehehe (I didn't let them touch my precious melons back then.) RIGHT... but uhhh... being a girl from the city, somewhere in there the virginity was lost and my boyfriend played in a popular band. No, I wasn't a groupie. And I was a professional dancer. Performing at many local hotels and major city events every weekend. We did African Dancing back then along with Modern and Jazz. This was before Footloose and Fame.

Ahhhh.. the Memories...... Getting in trouble with my Mom by getting caught with some smoke, a nose ring and for staying out all night. Those were the good ole dayz.

Wish me luck, as I'm not that cute size 7 anymore and my boobies are now a kewl 38DD. hehehehe

It's going to be fun guessing who's who in 100 degree weather. As I am one of the few people I know who is told, you haven't changed a bit.. uhhh except for THOSE THINGS got a bit bigger... heheheh. Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum