June 12, 2006

JAPAN... Here I Come!

VACATION!

I can't believe it! I'm going to JAPAN!!!

Somehow, someway the Universe made a way for me to go to Japan. I've been wanting to go all year long and now I'm leaving on Friday!!!

I just made my airline reservation and I'll be finalizing my hotel accomodations in the morning. I was able to get a reasonably priced fare which surprised even me.

The reason why I'm going.

The temple that I attend is having the founders 100th birthday celebration along with opening a new temple in Japan. There will be at least 6,000 overseas followers attending and I'm truly excited.

I'm not sure if Sasori Gal is nearby, I hope she is. It would be nice to see a friendly face and meet someone from Diaryland. I believe I'm staying in Japan, while the festivites will be in Taichikawa. I will find out my itenerary and such to forward. But for right now... Here's a Big Hug to Sasori!

I wish I had more preparation, I haven't even told my Mum that I'm going.. hehehe I'm sure she will be surprised. As I plan to go back in December, but this is a very important trip. As they say in attending an opening of a temple saves 10 generations of ones ancestors from negative karma.

As you may remember my MFA Thesis Project was called "KARMA" The Reason Why Things Happen to People. I believe that because of my karma and my ancestors virtue, that I am able to attend this great event.

Please keep your positive prayers with me, as I will be praying for all of you at the temple.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum