2006-05-21

Success and an Oops Lost Entry

Lost Entry

You ever make an entry the the ISP drops you and you loose everything?

So here I go again and let me try to recap my entire 1 hrs blog. But first let me tell you that I just got off the phone with my singer "Al" and I'm pooped!

The show tonight was spectacular! I'm sorry to say that I forgot to take a picture of my in my FairyGodMother outfit, but they video taped the show and hopefully I'll be able to do a photo capture. My Mom came with her boyfriend, one of my Ex's showed up, and the Dean of my Dept., Head of Dept. and an instructor all showed up and were put a back at how professional the art show and performance delivered!

My nephews did a wonderful job, the cutie pie gurl acted out so in character that she made everybody laugh histerically and the guitarist blew them away. And of course your's truly made them laugh so hard I had to laugh myself. BTW.. ITS OVER!!!! This was my final project for my MFA and now all I have to do is go for evaluations. YUCK!

There were many comments on how I transformed that room into a REAL Art Gallery and that my art was so different than anything they have ever seen. The head of poetics dept. came in to view the art yesterday and believe me when I say that he never gives compliments. He was so energetic about my work and was amazed at the diversity of styles. Saying that he's never seen this all coming from one person. The head of media studies wants me to work on a project for the summer and I'll be editing and producing more songs with my nephew.

Love you all and thanks for all the postive vibes. And I'll post more later, but it's 3am and I've got to get up early for my cousins graduation. So it's adios avoir and goodnight!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum