May 16th 2006

Another Year The FGM Show Continues & Some Light Work

Renew!

Yes, it's renewal time. Could you believe that this time is already past? I've been in Diaryland for 3 years! And I feel like I've made some pretty valuable friends here. Even though we don't talk on the phone, I really feel connected to you in a very personal way.

Strange thing this internet thingy, how I can talk about things that I couldn't necessarily converse with people I know around me. I can understand why Uncle Bob stopped writing in his blog. I really miss him, if he's out there and anybody knows him personally. Please let him know that he is dearly missed. And I hope that he comes back under an anonymous name.

And for that very reason, I'm reaverting some of my links as some people search online for the FairyGodMother these days. And wouldn't ya know it, there I am! Did a search in Google, and an interesting picture showed up.

And Here's Another One!

And Still there's ONE MORE!

I can't believe that there are so many FairyGodMum's that look exactly LIKE ME!

I need to get one of those huge white wigs for my show this weekend, but I'm going to have to settle for a fashionable modern up-to-date classy one. I'll take a picture this weekend so you can compare.

Rehearsal went well today.

Of course my feature singer had another show to do tonight. You remember Al Moore. He's going to sing the Star Spangled Banner and Alfie in my show. Except we're changing the words to sing "What's it all about about Bebeeeee." Remember the cutie pie girl from my Saloon show? Well... she's in this show too and she's brought in one of her friends who sings and plays guitar, so we're going to have him sing a song or two before the show begins. Then one of my nephews friends is a rapper and I'll have him do a couple of rap tunes when the show is finished while people mingle eating snacks and drinking wine.

I emailed my department head and the school is fronting my refreshments.

Thank goodness, as my funds have come to a complete nil. BTW.. got a call from a recruiter today. They wanted an interactive Creative Director. So I emailed them my resume. Only thing is... that it was kind of difficult communicating with him since his english was at best minimal. He kept repeating what I said then asked the same question that I answered over and over. Then when I tried to spell my name I kept saying "B" "B" as in BOY "B" "E"... E as in EYE! I shouted as well... He kept repeating "V" "V" you mean "V"???? omg.. it was trying on my patience. I could guess by looking at the website the head hunter was from Bangladesh. I'm wondering if the job would be like that too.

I finished up most of my color xerox copying at the office where I'm doing a little typing job.

This isn't really a JOB, I'm just helping out doing some light typing. IF I get paid, which I'm not counting on. Would be nice, but they hand me a few dollars here and there and it just keeps me going. I'm greatful.

Seems the owners of the Realtors are separated or divorced. I'm doing work for an engineer there. Meanwhile, she walks in.. I say "Hi" in my nice friendly way... she looks me up and down and without saying a word she passes me... then returns with her feet stomping. WIERD huh.

Then when I go in the other room because I had to get some lables to print out my artwork list to put under the paintings for my show.. She shouts at me, YOU GONNA CLEAN UP THIS MESS? So, guess what I said....... NOTHING! I just ignored her as she did me and went about my business until I could figure out what and how to say it to this woman. (Her Ex was not in the office, nor was the engineer that I work for, so there I was left alone.) Then I had to go back in the room because the label didn't print correctly and I had to get another sheet. So, I kindly said to her "I'm sorry, you'll have to ask Mr. M. about this." Then I got my label and walked away. I got out of that office as soon as I could without even saying Goodbye. I don't think she would have appreciated a friendly goodbye.

Some people arn't happy no matter how nice you are. I mean really, I don't even know this woman and she surely has no clue as to who I am. Kinda funny when you think that these are the main people who are wishing and a praying, hoping and a dreaming that a FairyGodMother would come along. Guess What? Here I am, and she doesn't even know it.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum