April 21, 2006

The Dalai Lama says "hi"

Peace & Love

This was the message of the Dalai Lama. I saw him this past weekend at the Mark Hopkins Hotel. He made an unexpected stop right here in San Francisco, and guess who was invited!


Photo: 14th Dalai Lama and Imam Seyed Mehdi Khorasani

(AP) The Dalai Lama urged religious leaders Saturday to reach out to Muslims, saying Islam is a compassionate faith that has been unfairly maligned because of a few extremists.

"Nowadays to some people the Muslim tradition appears more militant," the 70-year-old exiled monk said at a weekend conference, which aimed to bring Muslims and Buddhists together.

"I feel that's totally wrong. Muslims, like any other traditions - same message, same practice. That is a practice of compassion," he said.

He said all human beings are prone to violence if they lose control of their emotions and not to judge an entire faith based on a few people. "A few mischievous people are always there," he said.

The Dalai Lama meets with Muslim Leaders

The Dalai Lama and Muslim Hold Historic Peace Gathering

Dalai Lama seeks to improve image of Islam in U.S. He'll meet with Muslim leaders in a mission of peace in S.F.

The Dalai Lama and Muslim Leaders with Representatives of World Religions Meet in San Francisco

The Dalai Lama and Muslim Leaders Hold Historic Peace Gathering

Dalai Lama, US Muslims Defend Demonized Islam

Well... Me along with about 250 Press People, 250 Scholars, 250 FBI Agents and 250 Ordinary Folk. It was a Bringing together of Religions. A Harmony Gathering of some of the most significant people from around the world. All working together solving lifes mysteries. Maybe you saw it in the News. Tony Robbins was there, you know that tall motivational speaker. Mariel Hemingway among others. And there I was sitting about 1/2 way back of the Press. With my watercolors in hand. I painted His Holiness.

The Gathering of Hearts was a way to bring together Islamic Leaders, Jewish, Christians and Buddhists. Not to mention the Native American Tribes Chief who opened up the program with a chant for peace and harmony among all. (I'll post the watercolors after I download them.)

I had a significant meditation.

Yes.. we got to meditate with the Dalai Lama for 5 minutes. There in my meditation I saw a Golden Phoenix flying above the room. Circling around looking for the white light above peoples heads. Even though the room was filled, all I counted were about 5 or 6 people with such a brilliant light.

Then I grabbed hold of the Phoenix's tail and away I was swept on top of a mountain. Then the Phoenix turned a dark opal as he sat down beside me and flew away. There I sat on this tree limb, looking over the snow capped mountains.

In back of me were doors that opened and a honey comb cave. I walked inside and the walls looked like bubbles turning into real emeralds, then rubies then sappires. I wondered where the diamond was and a voice spoke and said.. "It's inside you" There it was, a pink emerald cut diamond. Then the Dalai Lama placed one of those long white skarfs around my neck and the meditation was over.

What a powerful meditation.. don't you think?

Last Class

This week we had our last classes for the MFA program. I'm sooooo OVER school and really am relieved that it's finally over! I still have one class that meets every Monday until May 8th, last class and we have to show our projects. This is a radio production class and I'm interviewing people over the phone, have to add music and do some voice over.

DIOSAS (Goddess)
Art Show Closing.

Last night was the closing celebrations for the art show. There was a variety of live bands, food and DJ's. Some of my fellow students were there and the head of my department showed up with one of my instructors. I'm glad that I saw her, as I was arriving, they were leaving. She said, she wanted to come to my art studio. Me laughing.. thinking... My art studio is me sitting in front of the TV with the canvas spread across my legs laid out on the couch. Anyway.. the food was good and so were the free drinks.

Job Interview

Went on an interview this week. I don't want to jinx myself so I'll talk more about it later, when I get the YOU HAVE A JOB PHONE CALL... All I have to ask is..... When did they start giving IQ tests as a California mandatory reqirement for employment? The HR manager was like the police looking at me and asking staight forward questions like... Uhhh Miss.. how could you be so dumb. You don't look that dumb, but you sure are dumb. Could you be any dumber?

I hate tests. I do lousy at them, and believe they shoulda given me an ART Test. Now that I could pass!

Anyway.. the hiring manager was really nice and the place looked right onto the sf bay. I could see me doing some lovely outdoor walking along side the sailboats with the breeze flowing through my hair. I'd love to have that job. Even if I worked with the police.

I'll just keep thinking that the Golden Phoenix is looking out after me... showing me the way to the perfect job.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum

PS. BOXX, please email me your password! Pretty Plueeezeeeeee. Hugz :)