2006-04-06

Rat Story, Coffee, MOMA and Blood

Weird Updates

Here I will try to make some updated information. It is not necessarily in the correct time frame, but I'm so sleepy right now I'm surprised I'm doing this!

Dog woke me up at 5:30am. She had to go potty. Woof Woof. I stammered to the back door to let her out. 5 minutes later back in bed all I could hear was an annoying dog barking. Oh My Gosh, it was MY Doggie!

Come Here, Come HERE! I shouted, she kept barking. I fumbled around to find some backyard shoes, just in case I stepped in something. Went down two flights of stairs. WOOF WOOF WOOOOOFFFFFFF... jumping up and down running around so I couldn't catch her. Dambit! COME HERE! Then I looked up. There was a Rat the size of a large cat sitting on a blossoming branch of a Cherry Blossom. Holy Sheet!

I grabbed the doggie round the collar. She settled down, I went back to sleep. I couldn't get that image off my mind. Later I painted a picture of this image. Give me a few days to download it.

Interview at a Coffee Shop

Interviewer's were the age of my nephew. Them asking me how I would handle irrate customer's, emergencies and broken refrigerators. Just a list of rhetoric preambled questions. Imagine me, serving you coffee with a smile. Dang.. I need a job.

At the MOMA with MOMMA

Went to the museum on FREE first Tuesday of the month with Mummy Dearest. We went to see the Calder Surrealist exhibit. Interesting thing she said... that I painted better than some of the poignant art we saw. I think that this was the Biggest Compliment she's EVER given me. She also said, I hope that one day your work will be hung here. (wiping tear from eye)

More Radio with Mom

I used to have a radio show on MORE Radio with KEST. Today I interviewd Mumsie over the phone via Pro Tools technology and modern media. Funny how she made me realize what a wonderful mother I have. And how precious it is to record her voice for all of eternity.

The interview consisted of questions regarding her experiences in San Francisco during the early years of her arrival. How things used to be for Blacks and how things have changed. This is going to be my final project in my Radio Production class. I'm also interviewing one of my Ex-boyfriends. He wrote a book about California's early settlement of African Americans. Weird how things circle around. Hope he doesn't think I'm flirting with him. I just want the facts and ONLY the facts!

Last interview with Program Director

Today, I had a meeting with my schools program director and her assistant. It was really nice even though they critiqued all the material I handed in. Did I mention that last week I performed her poetry/spoken word at the Mission Cultual Center. Of course I was the spirutalist and said a prayer for all those performing, lit a candle on stage and had my mic center stage of two other performers. I'll have to talk about that later, but the poetry was about women's menstrual blood and how men bleed.

That evening I got my period.

We'll talk later... Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum