2006-01-24

MFA & Winter Training

Exhausted

Did I forget to mention... I'm so OVER this MFA education dealie. We had classes this weekend. This was the first week of class and we had them most all day long. I can't believe how tired I am. It's not only the assignments that are due but the frustration of how my instructors seem so uneducated.

Maybe it's me. I mean.. I'm such a perfectionist that I assume the person teaching knows MORE than me? Well.. this is not the case and the instructors are intimidated by my in class participation is absolutly frustrating. I want to throw up my hands and scream WHY am I Doing THIS???

Then they cut me off in the middle of a sentence because it's like I'm teaching the class. Yep.. that's it. I'm teaching the class with them being a student. And I'm PAYING FOR THIS???

Ok enough of the frustration. Then I have tons of reading materials to do not to mention the Masters Project that I have to produce. I can't really sit here and talk errrr.. type too long as I have people coming over for Winter Training. I guess this is part of my Priestly Training process to remain calm and centered. Winter Training is the time when in my order purify ourselves, practice and hopefully achieve enlightenment. We do a lot of chanting, early morning cold water ablutions and practice in our daily lives. It's all for harmony among all and World Peace. Now if I can just get a little peace with this MFA project maybe I won't be so nervous!

Wish me luck... I'll try to log in sooner than later. Here's wishing everyone a wonderful year of the Dog! Woof Woof!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum