December 8th 2005

What's the Plan Lazybones?

Lazy

I'm not sure if you could call me lazy, but I NOT!

Nope, Nope, Nope... Lazy I am NOT! You could say BURNT OUT! That's More Like IT!

That dang cold got the best of me, not to mention Mother Nature came calling and totally wiped me out. Seems like earlier this year the phemonia bug hit and it wasn't cute. Now I'm stuck with the eternal cough that's deleted itself down to a murmuring ahem. Luckily, I accomplished tons of work during the WELL months, and I don't have to rush and do anything except for....

1. Come up with a story, script, songs and dance for a intro show that I'm proposing. Just a 1/2 hr long with explaination and direction.

2. A poem, short story and research. What's the Story? About the "Fairy God Mother" that's what! Oh yeahhh.. where's that internet research that I did 3 weeks ago.. hmmmmm.

3. Already read a lengthy boring book about Modernism, Dance and Theorizing subject matters concerning Afrocentric Cross Culturalisms i.e. Elvis imitated Blacks, then Blacks imitated Elvis by conking their hair, then Elvis in turn swiveled his hips immitating Soul Singers, then the Soul Singers siffened up their swivel hips like Elvis so that Whites would think how good of a dancer they are cause they dance just Like Elvis!

Would you believe my research instructor gave me this book. And... She's a Lesbian White Lady that dances like Tina Turner. Sounds about right huh?

4. Did extreem amount of research on Color, Sound, Light and Movement. But I still have to record some sounds as I have been too sick to sing like anything other than a frothy frog.

5. Did I forget my paintings? NOPE.. that's something that I did already.. Yippieeeee YEP.. 10 paintings in all. And that's just for starters, not to mention the Greeting Cards that I did with them. Not that they'd really sell to a Black audience. As, from my experience in the church show matter. They don't understand me.

I'm classified as being a Black artist that doesn't paint Black art, and a misunderstood Black artist cause my work is so arbitrare. COULD it Possibly be that I'm just an Artist that paints? Kewl huh.

So, this was my first day back on campus since 1962, and I'm realizing that I freakin can't wait for this semester.. No Wait... This freakin program to be finished. Can I get an AMEN?

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum

Here's to the Heavenly Dieties for makin Wishes Come True!

FYI

Today is the day the Buddah attained enlightenment, and it's also the Heavenly Guardian of the Law's Celebratory Day. NOW can I get an AMEN???... Well.. AMENNNN!!!!!!

And Let us ALL Attain Enlightenment!

And BTW, I'm NOT Lazy... Just Burnt OUT!

Peace Out!