2005-11-27

Thankgiving, Big Feet and The Ex Called...

I Survived!

That's what these three things have in common.

Thanksgiving went without a hitch. Thank goodness we had cush. Remember my singer from the show? Well, he came with us to my Mom's house for dinner.

Cush is everything, when it means the go between family and them not showing out because someone else is there and they don't want the embarassment. Yes, Al (The Singer) from my show came with us to my Mom's house which meant that Mom's wouldn't start nagging on my sister about her weight, my brother didn't join in and start baggering me and my sister about how much money he has... and we don't.

You see when someone from outside of family relations is there, they can't or won't let their true face show. Has to do with image I guess. I'm just glad that he came. He's really a nice guy. The only thing is my Mom keeps telling me things like... "He's Gay" or "I think he has AIDS" or other stoopid things that don't make sense. Really I'm not attracted to him, so it doesn't make a difference whether he's gay/straight or if he has AIDS. None of my business if he is or does. He's just a nice guy with a really great voice and dresses like a designer.

He spends most of his paycheck on clothes, which have no intrinsic value and I keep reminding him of that. He should try to save some money so he could afford to go places and show off his wardrobe. But he's always broke. Also, he's a very nice looking man, women always trying to get his attention. My Mom is just trying to justify why we are not together. That's none of her business either who I chose to date.

Big Feet

Speaking of dates...

While at the laundromate I met a law student who kept his eye on me. He had really big lips which I wasn't attracted to, but he wore glasses which I am. Not to mention the Big Feet. I'm guessing he's in his late 20's. Meaning... I would be robbing the cradle should I pursue this. I did give him my email address and he gave me his. Would be nice to have a friend to do things with.. but he's a broke student same as me. NOthing to do but.. uhhh.. sit around the house and do nothing? hehehe?

Anyway... My sister was here all weekend and she was really good company.

She snores and told me that I snore too.. which I didn't know. My doggie sweezed inbetween us sleeping on her back and she doesn't snore at all. I made shrimp creole one night and broiled salmon another. We went over my Dad's day after Thanksgiving and ate catfish. Then we played poker and dominoes until we all pooped out. Then yesterday me and my sister just sat around the house sleeping all day watching TV. I told her it was nice to relax with her without any stress. That's the main reason why I love my sister. She doesn't drink, smokes a few cigs as I do and loves movies and I do too. Those things we have in common. We never really talk about men, except for mentioning when we've met someone.

The EX

My exboyfriend called but I couldn't get to the phone in time and it went into voicemail. I haven't checked my voicemail yet and he didn't call me again. I really don't care to talk to him anyways. As he always ends the conversation with something like.... I'm doing great here... (in otherwords WITHOUT YOU) and blah blah blah this is how much fun I'm having WITHOUT YOU... then he talks about the women he's dating and how his Mom is doing. Blah Blah Blah... If he can't call and talk to me in person, I'm not calling him back to talk long distance using my dime while he runs up my phone bill. So There!

I still have a cough

Yep, I'm still coughing around here, so I've tried to stay home most of the day. Although tomorrow I've got to try to get to work otherwise it's going to be a pretty slim December with meager gifts. My dad gave me some of his antibiotic and I'm gonna try to take some vitamins as these past few days the weather is getting colder and colder. They say rain is coming and if you look at the weather channel there is rain all around these areas especially up North. You can feel the moister in the air and I'm needing an extra blanket at night.

ACALDWELL had a pretty funny picture of someone that he googled with the same name.

I thought I'd do the same to see what came up so here goes...

I think Bebe must either be a fashion line, ugly dogs or means funny looking babies.

In any case... These are pretty funny pics!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum