November 6th 2005

Only IF they could say something Nice for Once!

Insults

How do you take insults politely?

Dragon of Endless Compassion

I dunno... I try to shy out and smile, maybe say a few words that are encouraging or in good tone. Perhaps when discussing things with people, then when they begin to talk about you poorly by insulting you as an artist in front of your face isn't such a good thing. Then you have to stand there and try to defend yourself then they say "OH.. We're NOT talking about YOU!" but OOHHHH Yeahhhhssss YOUUUU ARREEEEEE!!!!

Everything that you are saying IS about me! It's all the things that I do. Could it be that your JEALOUS??? Or trying to reason why you wouldn't patronize my Art? By saying such things as.... I don't know why artists perform beyond their years. By getting up on stage. Is it something that fulfills their ego? NOPE! was my answer. It's just something that I do and Love. So you say I can't dance anymore? So you say I can't carry a tune? So you say I'm fat and your offended by my very presence on the stage because it reminds you of your age? Or that.. this is my response... cause I CAN.

Because it's something that I love to do, I told this one person that the next show that I do, I'll know who not to invite! Then they were appaulled and called me names.. YES NAMES! Saying that I walked out on them because I couldn't handle it? NO.. I don't either. Insults are only made by insulting people! And I don't have to stand here taking it! So THERE!

IDIOTS!

Could you believe these are church people too! Sheesh.. will I ever display my paintings and video art in their show again? NOT!

There was more, but I'm trying to be nice here. As a Black artists, my art doesn't say that I'm Black. Mostly abstract and depicting fictional stick figures or symbolic of something that I'm working on right now.

Such as a book I'm writing about "The one thing that happens to people... Karma!" Yes Karma, the main figure that I painted is the one that cuts away the negative and Lord knows these people need it! All they did was gossip the whole time. I mean... they couldn't say anything.. NOPE NOTHING Nice about Anything they were talking about.

Keep on Dancing

Lemme see... we talked about the Circus! Yep, the daggone Circus. They didn't like that! Not the clowns, not the elephants, not the trapeeze artists nada nothing uhh uhhh. Then the Rodeo... I LOVE the Rodeo... and the Circus. NOPE they didn't like cows, bulls, horses the smells the frightening things that make them sick to understand that performers are putting thier lives on the line. They didn't like Ice Skating. I had a friend to break her hip because her partner didn't catch her. Well.. they laughed at how a performance they saw.. someone didn't catch the girl.. OMGGGGG this REALLY upset me, as I told them that is tragic! Someone probably hurt themselves and YOU were Laughing!

NOT to mention the complaints they had about going to the theater. Ohhh I ordered seats and we were placed at the very last row. Or to the side and couldn't see and we paid good money. So I said that I always look at the seating arrangements and decide what row, which seat and section I sit before I pay. Did they EVEN think of that?.. EL STOOPIDOS!

I tell ya.. I had to walk OUT! Take a breather from these condescending people. Not to mention the INDIRECT/Direct insults they gave me about the show that I did. I showed the DVD from the show. IDIOTS!

Dream Your Reality

They crindged everytime I played it. I told them, I did the show to honor the African Americans that built San Francisco and all those people who gave their lives so that we could live in the manner that we do. That there is much history that is forgotten because no one recorded it. I could see them all laughing at me and gulping because they hated my paintings ONCE Again! They loathed my performance! Which is incredible.. since I got RAVE Reviews for the show. And the Paintings... well.. are gallery worthy and are possibly something that they will never understand or appreciate because they don't have the capacity.

This morning I performed the "Oh Africa" song and tarot card reading for my class.

Only one person said I did a good show. And that was after I went around and complimented everyone individually. What a hoot! As usual, they were shocked that I could sing and the performance was professional. Not some ticky tacky idunno what imma doin here sort of thing. And the card reading was something that they all needed. Wouldn't ya know it.. the girl that needed it the most wasn't in class today. Nor was one of my little friends. Sorry they missed it. I'm so glad this week I'm goin on a little get away, cause I sure need it. Traveling with my dear sweet Mom, who also is looking forward to our get-a-way. I'll tell you more about it later when I get back. I can't wait for a little sun, and hopefully FUN!

Beautiful Music

Need to get school outta my mind and insulting people.

I'm not pretending to be young, cute and glamour worthy. I'm just a performer who would rather be behind the scenes working with young people giving them some encouragement and detailed structure. Right now, I'm really tired of the whole school thing. Would rather finish this thing up as quickly as possible and Move on Brother!

Send me some good wishes and hugs, cause I sure need em. P.S. I don't want to send these people ANY negative vibes, cause THEY are NOT Worthy!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum