October 28th 2005

A Day at the Races....

Dad's Day

Another confusing weekend together with my Dad a DAD's DAY!!!

This weekend is one of those. Usually it only happens once or twice a year. Sucks when you love your Dad so much. But that's the way it goes in my family. He's re-married and for so many years his wife was very possessive. Not to mention not really caring for any of his children. (Meaning Me, My Brother & Sister)

Cause you see, she had a daughter before they got together. Whom I believe is adopted. With a previous husband and her adopted father from what I understand has nothing to do with her. I would say poor girl, but since she's lived with and been around my father since she was around 8yrs old. I'm not so inclined. As my Dad left our family when I was 10. So I'd say she has had the better years of her life with him. Me Apart.

Anyway, the daughter has inherited her mother's jealousy and is always trying to compete with me for My Dad. Which is weird. I think it would be nicer to have a younger sister but she's never allowed me to get close, then complains about how I'm supposed to call her when I have nothing in common with a 35 yr old who still talks baby talk and is currently dating a guy whom we all believe is GAY.

Dad always tries to share himself equally, that is... when we're all together at the same time. Which is weird, cause they get to spend hours on end with each other. And me and my sister get let's say... 2 weekends a year. Not to mention my brother, who doesn't visit cause he's too busy tending to his dogs.

Lately his wife has been really nice. We've become closer than in years. I think it's because she's getting older and is worried about my Dad.

Well.. Dad has prostrate cancer. Which he's had for over 10 years. He's on that hormone therapy which gives him hot flashes and cranky attitude. That flares out at the most inopportune times. He carries around with him a little fan.

The Races

Dad LOVES horse races. And this weekend is the Belmont Stakes. One of Dad's friends belongs to some Men's Club and they are entertaining a fund raiser at a Day at the Races.

So... My sister is flying up from LA and don't think my brother is coming. I dunno... gotta ask cause that could explain why my Mother JUST called with that Panic Voice about a newsletter that she wants to bring me. Sounded not important. She always gives me stupid newsletters about eating the right foods or clipping toe nails.. whatever. So.. I guess Mommsie talked to my brother and he musta told her my sister is coming.. OH LIVING HELL!!!

You See... sister did NOT come up from LA for my Mom's 80th Birthday!

WHY NOT you ask.... well she hold grudges. My Mom is very controlling and my sister doesn't like her boyfriend. I really don't think that's any of my sisters business Who my Mom is sleeping with ROFL. Oh gawd.... I'm talking about my Mom's Sleeping habits. Well.. years ago.. sister didn't like DAD! Cause Dad left us... NOW she doesn't like MOM cause... do I Have to Repeat Myself?

Ok.. you get the picture. So HERE I am... getting ready to pack an overnight bag. Spending the night over Dad's which I would NEVER do at my Mom's for same reasons as my Sister! Mom's Nags you until your want to scream FREAKIN **** ***! had to bleep that one. She can be very annoying and then she's very good at cornering you. Then leaving at the right moment before you realized what hit you!

So.. I didn't tell Mom, Sister is coming... Oh Bloody Hell. Sister should tell her .. herself! My Dad thinks so too. But.. Sister? Love her to bits. She's Overworked, Overworked and Overworked. Gained ALOT of weight, teeth going bad, skin look poor and who knows really whats going on in her sex life. I believe it is NIL. She used to be very very pretty and thin when she got married. But she found out after she married him. He didn't want any babies so he stopped making whoopie with her. I believe he was gay. And not to mention.. he just wanted her money. Which he took and she gave and sold her house... yadda yadda yadda. Life Story. They divorces and she sunk herself into her job. She's a Pediatrician. She's the Bookworm of the Family. She's the Intellect... I'm the Starving Artist.

Let's HOPE that that starving thing is only temporary after I graduate with a higher degree. Anyway... Wish me LUCK Not ONLY at the Races.. but with my fanatical family member's as it is ALWAYS stressful spending ANY time with them.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum

P.S. I am placing the NOTES Link below for you Mozilla Folks. ;)

NOTES PAGE