October 22nd 2005

Trolley Dances and Class...

I can't type


when I'm tired.

Nor do I make good sense. I guess this is a forewarning cause I'm brain dead.

Had dance class today. It was kind of a workshop learning the Alexander Technique. Really a boring thing where you just lay there and learn to think of parts of your body while it doesn't move. Wierd.

Then we started hopping around like rabbits reacting to each other's movements. Swing this way, turn that, jump up, jump down... BORINGGGGG!!!!

On San Francisco StreetCars

After class we all went to go see Trolley Dances, a modern dance thing.

It's a show where dancers actually perform in open air spaces around the city and you catch the Trolley to each of them. Paying only the fare for a bus ride.

There were 4 dance pieces and we went to all of them.

The 1st was an arial sp. where they're susspended on wires and sail through the air, caught each other and layed in a bed hanging from a wall and looked graceful while doing it. Pretty awesome huh.

The 2nd was a sort of tribal or meditation dealie where thee girls walked slowly through this row of trees chanting.. then they played tyko sp. drums. Very Powerful.

3rd was Robert Moses dancers. They did the most abusive urban thing. Spoke insulting words then picked up their bags and left. Weird. Nice setting in front of a mural.

Then the last was actually in a stationary trolley. These girls sang while a guy played sax. Of course they danced and flailed around like chickens throwing each other like eggs. I guess it was nice. Just kinda ordinary think they sang that Company "B" song out of tune.

I'm exagerating, they were really GREAT all of them. Wow.. so nice to live in a creative town!

They'll be performing again tomorrow just in case your in the area and would like to make it. Was pretty spectacular in the sense that they were dancing outdoors on walls, sidewalks, dirty walkways and filty streetcars.

Got a ride home from my instructor, fed dog, fed self, now I'm pooping out.

This week has been nothing but research and studying. Did get a bit of rest but stayed up late reading like a geek. I get to sleep late and hope that Mummy Dearest doesn't call me in the morning and say "lets go shopping". Love her.. but I need my beauty rest, she has no idea that I stay up until the weeee hours of the morning. I typed a report for her she thought was a big deal. Took me 10 minutes told her she could have waited for me to finish. Guess she thought it would take me hours. Anyway.. she now has updates and yadda yadda yadda.

Dunno if I'm making sense.

I did tell my bosses about what happened in my class last week. You see I work in the media center on campus. And they're pretty kewl. Of course they were shocked that the instructor wants me to write an appology letter. And even more shocked that they didn't understand that any sort of misunderstanding was NOT my intention. Funny how they agreed with me that they only listened to the bad words, not what was said. Told em, I don't think that what I'm writing is what they had in mind. Perhaps I'll post the letter when I'm not so tired. Fading fast here.

Also..... I'll try to post pics of the Trolly Dances show after downloading k. Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum