October 6th 2005

Dancing & Fleet Week

Dancing Again

It wasn't long ago that I decided dancing was gonna be my LIFE! I tell ya.. MY LIFE!!!

Then I went beyond the 30+ age system, realized that I was going to REVIVE My LIFE! Yep... dancing... then I turned 40+ Decided I was gonna Dance because MY LIFE longed for the release that moving freely gave me. There is nothing else in the world that compares in the performing arts such as physical freedom. Flying and leaping through the air like dumbo the flying elephant as my kindly older brother puts it.

Then.. it happened... NEXT Year will be the mid century mark!

No Kidding

After a few knee surguries, more than a couple of car accidents, your above average amount of Ooops I Fell Down and Can't Get Up syndromes. My Big But fell into oblivion. As in increase in dress size. YEP.. I'm a victim of the I gotta dance at my age syndrome.

So today... for the FIRST Day all year long, I went to a dance class.

Of course my bus was late.. excuses, excuses. And my knee was calling my name.. "Click" "Click" it shouted. But.. low and behold, I managed to shake the bussoms off my belly, twirl like an angel and flap my wings til my spirit flew.

I'm feeling better even by talking about it. The teacher is one of the co-directors of my MFA program. Luckily she let me take her class once a week for FREE! I feel like I've renewed my Spirit and Love for Dance that Really... I believe I could FLYYYYY.

Sitting Down in the Media Lab where I kinda work. Something has settled in my bones.

The ache n sore muscles, yeah.. forgot about that part of the game. Guess if it doesn't hurt it ain't workin Right? Think I lost some weight in my FACE! hehehe I always lose it there first. Bummer, cause my bootay shure needs it.

Today is a lovely HOT Day, here in San Francisco. The Blue Angels or whatever they're called are flying thourgh the air doing fancy tricks.

It's Fleet Week!

I remember such a time, I would race down to the nearest club to go dancing. Sailors are CUTE! Now-a-days, they're old enough to be my Son! Gotta find me an officer and a gentleman.

Flashback.. I remember a time when all I dated were military men. Fine and Hunky they were. Fit and Trim Dancer I was.. Shucks those dayszzzz are gone. Perhaps I should explore new territory. Showing a little cleavage.. as when you gain the pounds, that the first place that gets BIGGER.. for me that is.

Ok.. gotta go... running up to the roof to watch the Blue Angels. Hugz n Lub Everyone, Bebe da FairyGodMum