August 27th 2005

Graduation Day

Big Deal

Yes, it is a big deal when you consider the past year and what I've managed to accomplish.

Today's Graduation meant alot to my family, only because they knew it was something that I've been procrastinating about for the past 10+ years.

I almost went to Tuscon, AZ for my Masters. But after I got home from visiting the campus, I started having dreams about these restless Native American Indians who happened to watching me while I was there. Then a Spritual Medium asked me, can you get your degree here? When I answered Yes, he gave me a look, then said... That I would be much stronger spiritually and be able to advance more rapidly should I stay here and do the same thing.

I now know what he meant, as I continually strive to help other's along the way with their daily life ordeals. There are many things we don't understand as humans. We are neither given the information needed at birth, nor from our parents no matter how well meaning. They just don't know about the beyond and above sort of spiritual matters. At least most don't. All they can do is what they have done. And for some that is to support us or tear us down either way, we manage to overcome everyday life ups and downs. Mostly on our own. Still we thank the powers that be to guide us and protect us in our everyday endeavors.

Being Grateful

Yes, I'm grateful for the little things of life. Breathing, having a healthy body, food on the table, a place to stay. Then there are the BIG Things. Such as Miracles that open doors for us, when all odds tell us that we are taking chances. That we are on our own to figure things out when all we have is our good judgement and sometimes we make mistakes.

Mistakes are mostly what my life has consisted of. Chosing the wrong men, jobs, livelihood and who knows what else. Then I decided to follow a spiritual path of enlightenment. Not the everyday sort of thing a City Girl faced with a booming lifestyle, fast life of fun and chance was used to. How could this be? Little ole moi changing some significant things that made a difference.

But, I did

Wasn't something that I ever thought I would do, or something that would actually make a seen difference. But it did. And, even though... I may not have all the material things that make some people happy. I have breath, life and joy. Yes inner JOY. And my wish is to share that happiness with the entire universe until I reincarnate again and again sharing that joy towards everyone. Even when they absolutly hate my guts. Who cares, it's the changes that we make. It's the chances that we take. It's the smile on the faces that we can see from the long past lives that we've lead into a greater future that we all are going to lead.

To quote one the dialogs in my thesis project show...

When YOU Change, the World will Change.

We all can make a difference in the world around us. Starting at home, with the love ones most closest to us. Appreciate everyone sincerely, even when they mean us harm. For it is in those that we find the most significant lessons to grow and become an even more positive person to share our love. I just hope that those sending out negative vibes will realize that Greed, Anger, and Ignorance are the three things that create negative karma.

Now it is up to YOU to change

Let's all appreciate each other a little bit more. Give a little in our lives sharing something special so that other's will know the meaning of giving. And keep on learning new ways of growing into a world that helps one another. That those little things in life change. It's the Simple little things such as appreciation just never change.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyMastersDegreeGodMother