August 13th 2005

The Barbary Coast Extravaganza Showtime!

Show Tonight!

Yes, indeedy the show is this evening. And Guess What???

Al Moore the Singer is COMING!!!

I called him the other day to check on how he was feeling. You know the Boil and All... Well... seems the swelling has gone down and he got some scar treatment from a friend at Neiman Marcus then with a little make-up Wallah! (sp.) He's gonna SING! Geesh, what I go through with Stars!!!

I did have a back up singer if I needed to. The other one is a performer at Beach Blanket Babylon. An ongoing show here in SF. Although he's a stand in, he's kind of on call. In case the star doesn't show up, or something like that.

Anyway.. just thought I'd give you an update before I go to Costco and get some goodies for the performer's tonight. Also, Fuzzy Gurl, Mae West (her friend) and son the electronic drummer are also performing tonight. I guess after they thought about it, they decided that they had already invested alot in costumes and want to display their cutsie looks onstage.

Seems they have costumes that look better than mine! Good Grief!

So I had to put together something extra special that looked different than theirs. Kind of a sultry look... you know, Liza Minelli kind of long sleeky velvet skirt with a slit up both sides showing off my sequin leggings underneath. Also, when I first come in, I have on a red coat with black velvet trim with a cutie black cowgirlish hat with a red trim. Not to mention the black and white feather boa that I'm going to whip around during my tap number.

My Grammy outfit is bright sky blue (crochet hat and shawl with a wrap around skirt that has glitter and a purplish faded trim. Which sets off the second half of the show.

Well.. I've got to get ready cause my nephew and I are going to get him a new vacuum cleaner and the buffalo wings and Armenian sandwiches at Costco. He keeps borrowing my vacuum and then returns it with the rubber band broken cause they try to pick up everything inclucing the kitchen sink with that thing. Last time it came back to me scrapped up with paint and making a errrrrr sound. I told him.. NO MORE borrowing for YOU! tee hee.

Keep those wishes coming!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum