2005-08-09

When did they invent Hot Water Heaters?

Cold Showers

No it's not because I'm all hot and bothered about not having sex. It's because my hot water heater went out!

As I sat here on the computer, I heard this hissing sound that sounded like steam or a kerplunk from the water pipes. Curious, I went into the kitchen realizing that it was coming from inside the closet that contained my water heater. Opening the door a sigh of Ohhh Nooo... blurted out of my mouth as I watched the dripping water beneath the heater drip drip drip onto the floor cabinet. Yikes!

Immediately calling my nephews below.. no one answers. Called my Dad... no one answers. Called my brother... he doesn't answer. So I'm thinking I'll just let it be and water log downstairs until they get back to me. Two seconds later, I get a call from my nephew he's on the phone with my brother and they have turned off the water for the whole building.

To make a long story short. Nephews come upstairs turn off my hot water heater. Turn the house water back on and we are now without Hot Water. You see.. my water heater is hooked up to the downstairs too.

Now... I'm NOT into cold showers, so I boil water on the stove, put it in a bowl get a smaller bowl dip it into the water and splash it all over me in the tub. This is my shower.

Fortunatly the plumber came this morning, but his coworker is absent so he can't fix it until tomorrow morning. I HAVE Rehearsal at 9am, so that's a No Go. We decide that Thursday morning is best and his associate will be with him to carry up the stairs the new heater. I have to remove all of my goodies blocking the way so they don't break anything. But for now, it's a dripping bucket of water.

Everybody has told me they're stories about taking baths in tin buckets to dipping water out of a can. Was it so long ago that we didn't have plumbing? This seems so ancient.

This brings me to my Thesis Project

Let's Give Thanks to those who invented HOT WATER! Being greatful for the little things in life. Hot Water Heater's, Refrigerators, Stoves and Television. The little things in life that seem so simple in everyday things. Let's not forget to give thanks.

So I thought I'd recite some words from one of my songs here.. Good Timing: The song is called "SIMPLE LITTLE THINGS"

Had a little time to change my life, had a little time to change my fate.

Change my life would change my fate, even you could believe this is true.

Simple ohhhh... Simple is My Life in a World of Struggle and Strife.

You gotta know, which way to go. You gotta choose, what shall you do to change the future, to change the future.

But the Simple Little Things Just Never Change.

So you had a little time to change your life. Had a little time to change your way. Change your life would change your way, even you could believe this is true.

Simple ohhhh... Simple is My Life in a World of Struggle and Strife.

Fork in the road, which way do you go? You gotta choose, what your gonna do to change the future, to change the future.

But the Simple Little Things Just Never Change. But the Simple Little Things Just Never Change. But the SIMPLE LITTLE THINGS Just Neverrrr Changeeee... Taaa Daaa!!!

SHOW UPDATE

Today's rehearsal went well. There were only 2 players missing. The Cowpoke and Freddy the gambler. Fuzzy Wuzzy showed up with Mae West and Fuzzy's son. They didn't even say anything about what happened the other day. So, I'm just going to let it pass and hope that they all come through for the show. I think that Fuzzy just likes being the Cutsie Do Girl in the show so she can strut her stuff and people will say how cute she looks. And Mae West likes the romantic sultryness of her part. Looks like I cast them pretty well.

More disappointed that Freddy who's real name is MONKEYBOY. Well.. that's his nickname everybody calls him. We called his number and no answer. Means that he's with a girl and couldn't get away. Let's hope that they all make the mandatory LAST Rehearsal on Thursday and things go smoothly.

My REAL Prayer is that "Al" my singer comes through cause I'm getting kinda tired of singing all of the songs. There needs to be some sort of break up in the singing style. He's got a marvelous voice. Ok... let's all get down on one knee and pray. Al..honey get better and get your but in here on Saturday cause You Are the STAR of the Show! Sheesh... do all stars have egos? Ok... let's just make a wish... that the show is a HIT!

Tomorrow morning I have the theater at 9am and I'll work with the guitar player who is also my Black Bart. We worked out some kinks tonight and he's going to play live some of the songs that I've written. I'm so excited about that. Then it's Thursday mandatory rehearsal and Saturday day of the show that we get the theater for about an hour's rehearsal.

SHOWTIME

August 13th & 14th, Saturday and Sunday at 7pm. Showbiz talk.... BREAK A LEG! not a real one... just JINX talk.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum