2005-08-09

Tomorrows another day... or Do things REALLY Happen in 3's?

Tech Rehearsal

This afternoon I had tech rehearsal. None of my people were there, I didn't ask them to be since most of them work during the day.

My nephew came for a bit and we ran through his lines. At least I can still count on family to come through for me. This is really going to be a good show. Even IF I have to play all of the parts.

Yes folks... Talked to my singer last night. Guess What?

He had surgery on his face.

Yep.. you heard me right. Said he got this big lump on his face and then he couldn't even describe exactly what they did. I asked if they lanced it? He didn't know what lancing was. Then I asked if they drained it. He said I don't know. Then he blurbed out that there was alot of blood in it. Oh gawed. This means, he's not going to do the show because his voice is out and his face is cut up. What Next?

They say things happen in 3's. Ok.. ok... Cutie Do Fuzzy Wuzzy Girl hasn't backed out yet. But low and behold, I still have 2 more rehersals to go. One on Tuesday and the other Thursday. Singer nixes out with boils on his face. I'm trembling here.

NOT that I'm waiting on that THIRD thing...I'm praying.. yes.. REAL Praying everybody decides to do the show and it's a complete success. Perhaps that would be asking a bit much as a THIRD thing to happen. But EVEN FairyGodMother's need a Wish.

Took my Mom to the show at the school tonight.

There again were two students showing. One was an incredible dancer. She edited video and displayed it on two screen opposite each other. She also employed two string bass players. Quite Nice.

Then the other girl was the one with the PICKLE. She even served pickles on a tray as a snack. Neither me nor my Mom could understand what she was saying into her cordless mic. She was speaking in different accents. So my Mom commented on how important it was to speak CLEARLY and DISTINCTLY... can you tell my Mom is a retired teacher?

Before while we were waiting on the show to start. I told my Mom about what's going on. She said that the girl is protecting her son. And that there wasn't much I could do. That it was also good that I have a back up plan. She was also shocked since I had told her about this friend I had made on campus and how nice it was to meet someone my age and share interests. Well... I still say that I'm REALLY hoping that everyone shows up and performs as I am expecting some critiques.

Even IF I have to do a SOLO show... I have to.. because it's my Thesis Project.

Just kinda shocked right now as I'm not the best of singers and think I'm singing about 7 songs. That is... should my singer not show up because of his carbuncle.

Had the scary thought that my African Dancer nixed out too. Now wouldn't that be a hoot. I'd be the ONLY woman in the show and have to dance and sing and do all the acting parts by myself. Yes.. I can do it.

Just really dissapointed that I would be thinking such negative thoughts. Couldn't Everybody put themselves aside and remember those that came before us to make this place what it is. Thanking them in a way that can only reach the heavens? There are so many energies in San Francisco perhaps... this is a lesson in how much some don't appreciate what I'm doing. It's just a simple act of gratitude in that I live here. Walk down the streets that somebody paved. Eat at restaraunts that someone decided to build, cook in, serve and delight people with delectibles. Cross bridges that people gave their lives in building...... and all those little things.. which amount to BIG Things that more people than I can imagine put a little more than two cents into making what it is today. We take for granted so much. I just want to say THANK YOU. To all those people long forgotten.

As I was doing some research on the city. I found out more about the street names and who these people and things and places were. I'm much more informed and truly and fasinated with this places history.

Anyway.. tomorrows another day. I'll be singing and dancing even though people are treating me differently on campus. I can tell this girl is talking about me and who knows what she is saying, but it doesn't look good. Perhaps, my kind nature towards everyone in spite of it all will shine. I'm just trying to remember to hold my temper and not let anything they do or say upset me or the show.

The show must go on!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum