June 28th 2005

City Share

CARSHARE

Today is the first day of my FREEDOM!

I can't recall the last time I had my own moving vehicle. Perhaps my memory suits me well. Something to do with driving across the Golden Gate Bridge and my hood smoking profusely.

The last I remember is flirting with the charity give-a-way tow truck driver with him saying.... "You look like you just lost your BEST Friend" and me thinking "Too Bad I'm NOT Attracted to You... cause your kinda short"

Shows that Everyone ISN'T Psychic.

OK.. Ok... so you say what has this to do with this LOVELY Morning??? Hummmm?????.....
Well.. Today... I'm going down to the CarShare city wide program for my orientation. Yes Folks.. I'm Officially a Member of the CARSHARE Family.

That's the Good News

The OTHER Good News is that I am now working in the Media Center at New College. Would you believe they gave me a work study and I'm even earning MORE than I did at the Pizza Place without having to break my back!

Yes Peoples... This JOB is guaranteed for at least the next 12 months. That is MORE than a relief for moi. Although I tell you.. I was up til 3am job searching on the net, and I'm thinking IF someone offered me the kind of moola I could use to buy a ticket to JAPAN? I certainly would take it... as my heart is set on figuring out a way to get there next year. Have to save those hard earned sittin on my arse dollars.. ehhh??? (Sittin down for a job is my kinda work!)

Although after looking at my arse the past few weeks... it ain't a pretty sight!

Trying to make excuses is very simple....
Uhh... It's too cold outside.... It's .. uhhh... late... It's... Tuesday and I have to go right now downtown and make myself pretty.. NO TIME FOR THE GYM!

NOW FOR FATHER'S DAY

My dear sweet sister came to town and we all went with my Dad, his wife, my brother, his wife, my sister and me to our annual Sorority Sister Luncheon. Yep, it's a Dad's Day Weekend. Me and my sister spent the night with Dad, played dominoes all night long encouraging my sister to do whatever she wants.

She's a pediatrician and is up to the tip of her grey roots in hospital politics. Not to mention responsible for many childrens well being and the future employment of her program. But she's tired. And WAY too far stressed out by not having time for herself.

She's gained at least 50 lbs since I last saw her and her hair was a complete mess. IF I hadn't known her, I'd have thought she was homeless and given up on life. I'm sooo sorry to report this as she is just one of the most intellegent people that I know. Then she confessed to us both that she'd like to quite medicine and do something that she'd enjoy. We all agreed that IF she didn't make some changes and but soon. She wouldn't live to see that happiness happen. None of us would think anything less of her as we love her just as she is. HOWEVER, my Mum would have a FIT.

Something about her being a DOCTOR and how honorable that is in the Family.

Prestige worn on my Mother's Sleeves is turning my sister into a senior citizen before she turn's 55. I'm just praying that she makes some changes and but soon.

Now for the rest of Father's Day Weekend....

Day at the races was pretty good. Even though we didn't win the big one. The buffet was quite good even though the fried chicken wasn't finished cooking. My brother ate like it was his last meal. He always over eats when it's a serve yourself as much as you can affair.

Then on Sunday...

We went to his wifes church. She's Baptist and they have the BEST Gospel Choir I've heard in years. Not to mention the preacher who ranted and raved himself into a Holy Ghost Sweat! I mean his shirt tail was hanging out, his tie undone and snot running down his nose. Oh Lorday.. I meant that in a Good Way. I sang my heart out. Love those Gospel Tunes. My father's wife was quite surprised how good my voice is. OR Maybe she was shocked that since I'm a Buddhist that I even knew the words.

Anyway... after that we met her daughter who dumped her boyfriend who finally proposed to her after 5 yrs. Yep.. she dumped him for someone who we all believed is Gay. Told my dad that I pray that she see's the light and is driven back to her Ex in a heartbeat.

I was ALMOST in the GAY PRIDE Parade.

My school had a float and needed some extra people. But I really couldn't see myself walking almost 8 miles on a cold Sunday Morning. Then dancing all afternoon and night freezing my bootay off. NOT to mention the remarks I'd hear later...

OMG IS SHE GAY?

NOT that I care about what people THINK, it could pose a problem with my mother later as I haven't had a boyfriend in quite a bit would give her reason to THINK! OMG.. she's Buddhist... and GAY??? sheet.. would be pretty funny thing even though it's not true. Would have been perfect for April Fools Day though.

Ok.. gotta get ready to DRIVE!!! SEE Ya Folks... Love Ya.. and Stay Honest With Yourself.. I'll report back again soon on life and enjoyment

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum