May 19th 2005

Last Day of City College Class gotta..

BURN da DVD

Would have been a full day had I been able to show my DVD on the Full Screen in my class. But Low and Behold.. it wasn't possible.

I tried and tried but that dang puter kept crashing on my Burn. You see, in order to export your files onto a DVD from DVD Studio Pro, all of your files must do something or other like connecting properly or be in a certain file format. Well... apparently mine wern't. I actually think I tried to do something that it didn't like. So there, next week when I'm in the puter lab at New College I'll figure it out.

Good thing is the instructor is my friend, but I did want my DVD show in a show this weekend. Dagnabbit.

It was nice seeing other peoples work. I mean what a really creative group.

Most people are taking either film or animation courses. I think this is my instructors favorite class, as she will now be teaching it next semester.

I do have a bit of bad news... I placed some huge files on my puter at school and it crashed! The systems administrator is out of town and won't I get bashed for placing such large files until I planned to burn the info on CD's today. What a surprise, means that I'll have to return to school perhaps next week and get bashed face to face. Then also to turn in my completed DVD.

Yes folks, isn't it bad enough that I have to go to Jury Duty, Begin Summer Classes at New College, Start Work Study and somehow find my way to a gym. Gosh my bootay's getting wide.

Nice thing tonight is after 7 hours trying to BURN, Mummsie picked me up and we went to the Temple. It's so nice when she comes with me cause afterwards she treats me to dinner. While she complains about my weight. It's worth eating fat free food when it's free. Cobb Salad and Turkey with Gravy and fresh Veggies.

WAITTTT.. HOLD ON Folks.. that's NOT Fat Free! She FEEDS me then complains... gotta be sanity in that!

Ohh the punishment I go through, at least I'm full, went grocery shopping with her to the Safeway in the Marina before Temple. They have the BEST Produce in that Market. Mom say's they have to because of the clientle. (Pacific Heights, Marina, Fisherman's Wharf and Cow Hollow area's.

YES.. I said Cow Hollow.

Years ago there was a dairy farm there. I can't imagine as the price of homes run in the Millions. 4.5 to be exact. Remember last week for Mother's Day we went House Hunting? Well that 1890's Victorian went for that. What a Scam. Property in San Francisco is enormous. Guess you couldn't buy one unless you were a Billionaire.

Ohh how happy Mummsie was to see me buying ONLY Veggies, Fruit, Nuts and Tofu. She complained when I went for the Rice Cakes and raised an eyebrow when I reached for the Popcorn. I'm just trying to eat things that are from the earth. I'm a processed food junkie. LOVE those pressed meats they squeeze into plastic packages and that orange cheese that's Really NOT Cheese at all. I swear they feed those Cow's Carrots!

Yesterday
Stayed at the puter lab until it closed. Then missed the bus home and got a little damp from the drizzling rain. I call it Toxic Fallout. This kind of rain carries chemicals and it's so misty you breath it all in. Got home watched Sex in the City reruns, and YES I video tape them.

Tomorrow
I'll sleep late.. do a bit more cleaning around the house just to make it look like I cleaned. Surface stuff makes a big dif. Then tomorrow night I'm going to see Bill T. Jones, a famous African American dancer/choreographer at the Yerba Buena Center for the Performing Arts at the Moscone Center next to the MOMA.

Today
Nice surpise in the mail. DAD had slipped 4 yes 4 Albertsons food cards into my mailbox. Wish I had known before I went to Safeway earlier. Told you my Dad was Kewl. Even though he has no clue as to why I'm an Dancer/Artist/Monk.

Have a Nice Weekend Everyone! Bebe da FairyGodMum