May 14th 2005

What do you mean Spring, it's almost Summer!

Clean Up!

There's something to be said of inspiration. My dear sweet friends here at diaryland have all been busy with tackling gararges, dense closets and black holes.
You know who you are.

So that leaves ME!

The procrastinator, with clothes I've never worn since 1982 and some believe it or not Brand New Shoes I swear I'm gonna wear one day. Then there are the endless costumes for shows and make-up stacked up THISSSS HIGHHHHH.

In my former life I was a make-up artist and would have up to 100 models to perform magic upon withing 10 minutes each. Transforming beautiful people into MORE beatiful and model worthy. Also, I used to be a shopper. Going to LA all the time doing the fashion marts and merchandising stores.

Brings back some good memories and then some I'd like to forget. Funny how an old nitie will do that to ya. Or finding my old boyfriends overnight stuff in my front dresser drawer. I quickly bagged it, placed it on the sidewalk and is now some homeless guys Find. Around here people will pick up most anything and make good use of it or sell it. I've put out mattresses and old couches and they disappear by the next day.

What to Trash and What to SAVE?

Think I save everything, and I do mean everything. Including old bills since the Year 2000 and books galore. I won't tell you what I found in my back room dresser drawer but it was dead, fluffy and light as air. It had made a nest when my last roomate was in the room and I had no reason to go into that drawer until this week. Ughhh.. I hate disposing of the deceased. Even if it is a rodent. Looked like it had made it's happy home there, with a paper bird like nest and popcorn styrofoam shredded into itty bitty beebee's.

This is a SURE Sign that Spring Cleaning is LONG Overdue!

Don't think I've cleaned my JUNK Drawer in Years! Admit it... You have one.. never touch it. And it accumulates EVERYTHING including, gum, hairpins, nail polish, business cards, beanie babies, one earring, rubber bands and Susan B. Anthony dollars. I could go on and on with this list, but you have your own junk drawer.. just look in it, dump it on your bed. Then put everything back in little boxes. Looks organized huh?

Then I found my old jewelry box under my bed. This is a SURE Sign I don't wear earrings as Big as Alaska Anymore. Thought I was HOT back in 1982.. yesss.. I did!!! Although, I promised myself that these earrings are going on my next painting. Oh that's right, I have an Art Exhibit coming up.. better get started with those paintings right away. Gotta hot glue gun that Mood Ring Stone, Plastic Pink Psychedelic Block Ring and Earring with a HUGE Number 6 on it.. don't know what I was thinking back then.

Or MAYBE Just Maybe I'll be able to fit into those size 6 Leather HOT PANTS.. omg.. I said it.. Black Leather Hot Pants.. say that FAST 3 Times.

Ok, so I've tackled, the back room dresser drawer, my bedroom closets and dressers. Moved furniture that hasn't been moved in years, and vaccumed under them. Cleaned the middle room closet, the linen closet and living room dresser drawer.

NEXT STOP MARS!

Now that EVERTHING is in the middle of the floor. Let's Get Down to Business. Bagged up old clothes never to be used again. Set out on sidewalk. BAG GONE in 10 minutes! Put out another Bag of clothes, they've rummeged through some items and taken most out in 2 minutes. I'm sure that bag will be gone by morning too. Old shoes bagged up.. so hard to get rid of those. Can you tell I'm a SHOE Freak! Ahhh yes.. small fettish of mine.. Love my toes licked errr.. IS THIS A FAMILY SHOE SHOW?

Anybody NEED a Bag of WIRE Hangers...
Mommie Dearest?

Who knows how many hours I just spent tearing up old bills, had 3 bags of those. Why does one hang onto things? Perhaps I don't like parting with my so called Good Life Memories. IF there is such a thing. As I remember it was pretty cruddy back in the day. Gosh, has my life changed or what? I'm doing something I've always wanted to do. Get a Higher Education. Ok back to business... Even right now, I'm feeling like I need to tackle the bookshelfs, get rid of chatsky's and old photos that have accumulated in long lost stacked tupperwear.

My My.. What one finds when not looking. Some NEW Clothes.. Yes.. a tuxedo jacket.. evening gowns still in fashion and some high heels to match. Gold Lamme, Red Silk Sling Backs, and some Leopard Prada Boots! Gosh I used to go out alot a few years ago. Quite the socialite back in the day. Just that I'm finding a need to get rid of attachments. Guess it's a Buddhist thing. Going ZEN isn't easy, but unloading the "Old Baggage" is relieving in many ways I cannot even explain.

Although I'm still having a heavy feeling like there is much left to do. So next stop... "The Kitchen." Then Who Knows.. the Living Room Closet? Think I clean that one out every year, so it's not that bad.. hehehe. Oh right, that's where I dump gifts, Christmas wrap, luggage, long lost artwork, and a gaggle of MORE Fancy Clothes.

Perhaps when I'm all finished I'll bring out those cans of wall paint and finish what I started before winter began. Got enough paint to do the living room and my bedroom. Wow.. My bedroom is almost (cleaned) finished. Gotta move those Big Dressers... but that will take a whole day to do. So at the same time perhaps I'll paint behind them as I vaccum. Good Idea!

But WHAT to do with that Big Bag of Clothes marked KEEP?

Downstairs to the Dungeon... errr Gararge. Anybody need a big bag of Wire Hangers? Probably got your own. Then I still have to orgainze my present day school work. Already opened up an available dresser drawer in the back room.. UGH.. I call that one the Mortuary. Where's the Zuko Powder to Purify it... then sprinkle some Holy Water and light a candle in the back room.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum