April 29th 2005

Errands and Lists... before Showtime

Show NOW?

Yep folks it's Showtime... grab a hat, take the bus, put your golloshes on, bring out the golf umbrella and pray the weather man was right!

They said showers today... but tomorrow clear. Let's hope he's right and that the sun will be out and people will come after work and not too late, because Im the first one on!

Yep yep it's showtime.. and I'm just writing a few blurbs going through my mind here....

1. Don't forget your crystal ball.

2. Show up on time. Don't oversleep.

3. Remember your lines.

4. Warm up your vocal cords.. me me mememe meeeee

5. Appologize to Advisor for mispelling my name in poster for show. He's a sweetie... what a blunder!

6. Call Mother, find out what night she's coming.

7. Call father, find out what night he's coming.

8. Pray for Job.

9. Pray for all those looking for a job.

10. Pray for Pig. Today was the first time I've ever seen a whole pig in a butcher shop.

11. Pray for butcher, he gave me some free pork rinds, and a healthy portion of fresh beef.

12. Pray for Cow.

To quote a line in my show.. "Remember the past, and those that came before you. Give thanks each and everyday that you live, for you ARE Blessed."

Ok.. that's of things to do.. NOW for things I did:

1. Went to computer lab at 10am - 2pm.

2. DVD Class from 2pm - 5pm.

3. Rode BART to the Mission and picked up fruit as offering in show and cookies for my sweet tooth.. with a side of beef for my low iron deficiency.

4. Worked in Media Lab on my DVD Project from 6pm til 9:30pm.

5. Peeped in Student Thesis Projects Show.. but they were in progress so they wouldn't let me in. Went back to media lab.

6. Packed up hard drive.. picked up dollar menu at Taquarilla, rode bus home.

7. Let dog out, played with dog, fed dog. Played with dog again.. dog wants out again.

8. Emailed last minute folks about my show.

9. Made Tea and ate dollar menu.

10. Watched TV as amibient light source, sat by electric heater while writing in this diary. off to make one more cup of tea then beddy bye for me.. toodles!

Don't you just loath a long list of things to do and things you've done... Well at least it's like something got accomplished and worth the time and sleepless nights.

Don't hold your breath.. Showtimes.. Tomorrow!!!!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum