April 14th 2005

Yeahhh.. I'm HOME!

Bed Early Tonight

Yes, I'm home.. yippieeee... It's nice to be home early. Decided not to go to New College as I'm going there tomorrow and I got alot accomplished today in DVD Class.

Stayed up half the night looking for a job via the internet. It seems that there are more and more available jobs listed than there have been in the past and I'm hoping that I get some kind of response other than a generic response letter. Which my box was filled with. No messeges on my VM from a prospective employer. I wonder if those guys actually read resumes online. I mean.. don't they get hundreds.. and how can I get mine to stand out beyond all those others. I'll most likely spend some more time on updating my websites after this semester. Maybe that will help.

Now you guys don't go wasting your wishes on me.. OKAYYY... You see... My life is planned out already by the Great Beyond. The JOB that I seek is already MINE and Waiting ONLY for Me! I have complete faith that the perfect job will be mine at the perfect time with the perfect pay. Now.. Chant that 3 times and Make a WISH!

I got a ride home from my DVD instructor tonight.

She volunteers at the Marin Marine Mammal Center. Said she was feeing baby seal pups this morning.. What a kewl way to contribute to humanity. She lives not too far from me and we've become pretty good friends. I've taken the DVD class with her last year and I've also taken her Web Design class... We discussed what the job market is like and what we'd like to do. Usually we talk about MEN! Seems we're both interested in doing DVD's perhaps a small business. It's a lot more fun than doing websites.. We both agreed they're a pain in da butt.

I edited my music video with my nephews rap and beats with pictures and fancy transitions and special effects. It's pretty keen if you ask me... I'll have to get some new slang terms from my nephew. Seems I'm a bit dated, so he says.

Anyway.. the show I was going to was sold out so I have to wait until Saturday to go. Since I'm going to be on campus on my day off from Class, I decided to go that night. As the theater is about 4 blocks from there. I'm feeling kinda tired and I'm gonna try to go to bed early. Gotta get my beauty rest as I'm looking a little haggard, bags under the eyes and nodding off like I'm narcoleptic (sp.)

Hopefully the nephew will give me a ring before I fade away so we can go over that scrpt. Oh right.. I have some writing homework to do.. patooey.

Did I appologize for the entry the other day? Sorry peoples... I have to remember it's not very lady like to swear or make blunt remarks about people who give you a hard time. Grin and Bare it.. they say.

Well.. I made some pasta alfredo with stir fried veggies and some roasted chicken for dinner. Maybe I'll hit that chocolate pudding cup for dessert with a chai latte.

I'm watching Dr. Phil while I type this but gonna channel surf for something uplifting. The topic is about survival, people who have gone through difficulties... as in illness, injuries, and other painful things.. Ughhhh.. CLICK! Survivor.. Yes.. I'm a Survivor.. Yep.. half nekid people who are starving on an island. I bet they have the worst BO. CLICK! Poker Championships... gosh these people look scary. I wouldn't wanna be a professional gambler.

I just enjoy going to the Kentucky Derby every year with my Dad.

Yep, we're going next month... Not to Kentucky.. to Bay Meadows... We watch it on the TV Monitors... and usually have to reserve seats. I always see some cute hunks there.. Only thing is that they are GAMBLERS!.. patooey! CLICK! What's this... something about a PR firm with all girls... ok.. must be MTV sitcom. I could do that, but getting into that size 4 dress.. these girls starve themselves to look good.. Go Figure? CLICK! Animal Planet.. Oh goody a parakeet riding on a childs toy choo choo train cute. Oh wow another Cockatoo riding on a ceiling fan... A mouse gabbing a potatoe out of a boiling pot of water.. CLICK! News. CLICK! Think I'll take a nap.

My Love and Best Wishes to all those asking for WISHES! Hugz n Lub Everyone!
Bebe da FairyGodMum



Your Linguistic Profile:



60% General American English

15% Yankee

10% Dixie

10% Upper Midwestern

0% Midwestern


What Kind of American English Do You Speak?