April 4th

Happens in Three's?

Or is it TWO?

When something happens.... does it mean that something else happens?
Is that Karma?
Maybe it's Issac Newton?

There's something to be said of Karma. Whether it's good or bad it still happens. All we can do is put out our positive approach and hope like hell.. uhhh.. I mean Heaven, that something good happens in return. But there you are, waiting, looking around like lighting is about to strike.

Whatever happened to, someone bringing roses, or some wine on a date? Whatever happened to magic stirring in the air when that special someone comes in view? Can we look without REALLY Looking? I mean when you stare at someone you think is cute, is it impolite to stare?

I was walking down the street today on Valencia and came across the cutest guys. The first pair of guys passing by said out loud, "Gee, she's cute!" but they didn't say hello. Then I went and got my dollar menu at the Taquaria (Taco Place) and these guys were sitting there eating Big Burritos. They looked up and starred, didn't say a peep. I guess they're mouths were full. Then I crossed the street and ate my beans and rice outside at a sidewalk lunch table in front of my school sipping tea. This guy was across the street, OMG, he reminded me of this REALLY BAD Date that wouldn't go away kind. I mean it was dejavu. Coulda been him, but it's been so many years. Yep folks, he ran towards me, I gulped, he smiled and nodded, I nodded back with a half smile just in case it WAS Him. Ughhhh.

Ok. this is a short story, at least I'm gonna try.

Year's ago I went out to DV8 a night club owned by a famous doctor in town, Dr. Winkie. It had go-go dancers, fashion shows, murals painted by famous artists and an underground with a steel fence separating the dance floor in sections. They used to give away those blinking martini pins you put on your lapel. Not to mention the VIP Room with its red love seats and 60's style decor. I can still remember the Huge Dance Floors and Sexy Sexy People showing cleavage and muscle shirts.

There I was partying with who knows who. I used to go out by myself all the time when I was bored. I also had a core of die hard club friends who would always be there. Its as though they lived in the club, cause they never went home I swear! Guess clubbing was much safer back then, maybe not. Anyway, I met this guy dressed in a white shirt and business slacks, he smelled good and looked clean. Had a nice rap errrr.. conversation that seemed half way normal, he danced pretty good and what the heck I was shopping for a man.

Somehow we ended up exchanging numbers and later went out on a date. ONLY thing is he showed up at my door with a blue teddy bear flannel pillowcase filled with clothes saying he was going to leave them here. I said, NO, that's not a good idea. Don't leave them here. He got pissy and insisted he do so. Anyway.. we didn't go anywhere that night and he drank up the 1/2 bottle of wine that I set out. I got uneasy about this guy as he didn't show up with any flowers, no wine and didn't take me out on a date. Not to mention his bag full of clothes he wanted to leave behind. I insisted he leave before it got too late and before I knew it he was movin too fast. I believe he was trying to spend the night and get my you know what!

Ok.. ok.. here comes the good part.

He started calling me every two hours at my job, then every twenty minutes. He wanted to borrow my car, of course I said no. Then he shows up at my job and carries on like I was supposed to give him the keys to my car. BACK UP a Sec... I didn't give him the address to my job, nor the phone number, or did I ever let him borrow my car. That freaked me out needless to say. You BET, I moved my car where I could see it. Think at that time I was driving a Red Nissan. Ok ok.. it gets worse. I told him he'd better come get his pillowcase of shyt and guess what.... he insisted he was going to leave them at my house and that HE was Moving in!

I'm mean WAHTTTTT WOAAAAA... Hold on a sec.. when did I give any indication that this was going any further after the first NO. Sooo... there I was with a stalker at my job. His persistence got folks to wondering what the heck was going on. I never allowed my personal business into my office, and they thought perhaps this was a boyfriend issue. I mean I was working at a private consulting firm. I had to have the Office Manager answer the phone and tell him to stop calling. Then I had to explain to the VP about how this was a bad date UGH!!! We were about to call the police then he stopped the calls. I did get a word in for him to come and pick up his things before the next Garbage Day, otherwise his pillowcase was going out with the trash!

I then called one of my police officer friends whom I also went out on a few dates with and told him about the delima. He said to tell him how you called the police. So I did.

We made arrangements for him to come and get his pillowcase. It was awful. I mean.. is it my karma to constantly come across these sort of men. What did I do to deserve this? This was someone I didn't even know nor want to be bothered with and I had to deal with crazy. Luckily, when he came by I acted like there was someone else in the house. I put his things in the gararge and I didn't let him in the house. I handed him his belongings and then he quickly jumped into some speeding car. I think they probably knew the police was with me, or that I would get a look at the license plate. None the less, the stalker was gone. WIERD huh.

I mean is it that I have some law of attraction which mysteriously guides these kind of men in my direction. Well... after that encounter I decided to change my ways. I no longer let a man tag me as IT! And I changed the type of men I became interested in. You Know... Just because they like me, is a clear indication that they are crazy. I decided to be the one doing the picking. What da ya think... that Momma's Boyz are really nice guys? Do ya know.. every once in awhile, when my guard is down some crazy would come along and wanna move in.

WHY DO THEY ALWAYS WANT
TO MOVE IN?

They see a single professional not too bad looking lady with goals. Well, that does make me eligible. Sorry folks, if you were looking for some Big Karma and what is it story. Maybe this was the payback for me being so nice? Don't mean to offend anyone who likes stalkers, or robots or men who eat burritos. I guess I like to write about these kind of men so that other women won't fall for the ones that look good and smell good. The proof is in the Puddin and perhaps somehow by you now knowing what to do will save a life or before an apple falls on your head.

My life is saved by the skin of my teeth or is it by the hair in my nose?

This time I made it out safe, with a nod and an uneasy smile. Sneering at him under my breath... Been There.. Done That.. and My Name Ain't Boo Boo da Fool!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum