March 25, 2005

Welcome Back

Midterms

The Pressure is On!

Here we go again. Another long night at the computer lab. Trying to do my DVD on DVD Studio Pro and Edit my Video Footage in Final Cut Pro. Not to mention set up the menus.. etc. in Photoshop. WONDERFUL ain't it?

Well, it would be wonderful if today wasn't the day before midterms tomorrow. Ok, Ok... it's not that bad. Besides none of this stuff that I'm doing here in the lab is actually due tomorrow. It's just after Easter I don't want to hassle around trying to design all of this graphics stuff.

So, for tomorrow I have to remember an acting scene, a dialog, dance who knows what and sing like a chicken!

Just kidding folks about the Chicken Deal, but I'm not kidding that I do have to sing about 3 or 4 numbers in groups and alone. RIGHT!

So this is what the real world is like, yes I remember that. I also remember the part about getting paid. Ahhh the delight of going shopping for shoes and unmentionables. Eating fresh vegetables and garden salads. Going out for drinks and I'm not talking smoothies folks.

YES Folks

I'm talking about Brandy and Ginger Ale. Sleeping Late and enjoying the lovely sunny weather walking my dog. Poor Dear... she has only been on a walk at nightime when I get home. And probably thinks daylight is when all the other doggies are home alone asleep. She's probably right. And with this rainy weather we've been having lately I feel waterlogged.

Thanks everyone for their get well cards and good wishes. I'm feeling better these days, but and still fighting this BIRD FLU (pneumonia) they say is going around. Pretty Yeuky it was, and has this lingering effect. Probably be another month before I get my better than average singing voice back.. lol... right... I sing like a ahhhh ahhhh.... Parrot! That's a bird isn't it? No wonder they sent me something lovely named after them.

HAPPY EASTER

Love you all!!!! Oh yeah.. btw.. My puter at home internet dealie isn't working. I don't know what's the matter and hopefully I'll be back online soon.

Hugs n Lub, Everyone, da FairyGodMum