November 10th 2004

Whew.. I'm makin it

Trying Hard

Absolutely Tired

A short recap...

Day after elections

We staged a performance art piece in front of the police station in the Mission Dist. Each member of my class participated in silent movement demonstation. Hopefully soon I'll be able to post some pictures that I took. It was awesome as more than 10,000 marchers passed by.

Angels in America

On Sunday we watched the DVD Angels in America and in the Theater Class we are doing scenes from that play. We also had somewhat of an AIDS awareness day in class. The voice director who is my counselor told us he is HIV Positive. I have already lost a number of my dancer friends and other close people in my life to this un-timely dis-ease.

Often times I walk my puppy dog in the AIDS garden in Golden Gate Park praying for the victims and their loved ones. My prayers go out to all those suffering from illness and the stress life has on ones daily life. May you be healed with the loving grace from the heavenly realms.

Thesis Project

Rehearsals for dancers is going well. I've gotten a really good MC who will do a voice over pre-taped, a soul singer and a great folk singer who also plays the guitar. Thought I had an awesome tap dancer but it looks like her schedule will have to wait for my Spring Show. So this time I'll tap and sing.. hehehe

All I need is a 20 minute show anyways.

Tomorrow's November 11th

Get your last minute wishes in and don't forget to shop early before the Xmas Rush! Thanksgiving is sure to be an eating fest.. so let me remind myself to begin that cookie fast today.. that is... NO COOOKIESSSS.... uhhh can you tell in my past life I WAS the Cookie Monster?

Praying for a Miracle

Wonderful things happen everyday when you just have a little faith and dance to the tune of your heartbeat.

Here's a little song
I wrote last week.

When life was but a dream, I lived a dream of life and song.

When I was but a child, I learned that games were free but so wrong.

When I had time to think, I didn�t think I just went along.

When I grew up to see, that life was all they said and so long.

But then I heard your song, who could ask for anything more.

But then you came along, you had ways that I didn�t know (those ways).

But then I made my way, onto the road of life and sang my song.

And then everything, everything, everything was so right in my life, in my life.

Hugs n Lub Everybody
May ALL Your Wishes Come True!
Bebe, da FairyGodMum