October 25th 2004

My Fever is Down

Feeling Better

After Effects of a Cold

I'm starting to feel better after 3 days in bed. The fever has settled down and I was able to walk the dog and go grocery shopping today.

Sometimes I think being sick is the result of other things in ones life. It's quite possible that I started feeling better after a phone call from my school saying that my financial aid had finally arrived.

There's nothing like knowing ones bills will be paid and that I have nothing to worry about for at least a year. Until I have to pay back that loan. I'm very lucky that they even gave me the loan seeing that my credit sucks. They must be desperate to give students money, I have no idea.. just that I'm fortunate as can be.

They say walking in the Grace of God is having absolute Faith.

Well, I have a lot of faith, seems that's what I've been living on for the past few years. Those guys upstairs sure know what they're doing, cause I sure have no clue sometimes.

Funny how I can see things for other people and help them in many ways. But when it comes to my own affairs I either get visions or glimpses of events.

Lately all I can see is me putting on shows with a big audience clapping.

My final project is about the Barbary Coast in San Francisco. It takes place in a saloon and I am playing the owner. There will be can can girls, a singer, a handsome gent and me... Tap Dancing, Singing and Reading the Audience Tarot Cards.. YES.. I have rehearsed this bit with me reading the entire audience a card reading.. it's really fun and everytime I do it they seem to enjoy what I have to say. Many mentioning afterwards what it meant for them.

I'm also dancing a Gospel number an African Dance and singing the blues. Some what of a one woman show with bit parts by dancers and singers perhaps some acting... that is IF or WHEN I get the actors.. lol

One of my nephews is graduating this year from Grambling University and he's acting the lead in a play. So of course I'm going to hit him up when he returns to play Black Bart the notorious Stage Coach Robber back in the 1800's.

I have two acts already written 2 dances and 3 songs. I still have to make up about 4 more dances and 3 more songs. I'm sure it will all come together. At least I'm praying it does.

My video teacher said she would video tape my show for me.. ain't she awesome! Well.. wish me luck as I only have about 5 weeks in which to produce said work! We'll see how it goes... must take my vitamins and drink lots of fluids.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum


witch
witch


Which Halloween Smiley Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla