October 21st 2004

They Forgot to Order Flu Shots

Ahhh Choooo

What Do You MEAN
We're Out of Flu Shots?

I woke up early this morning with that ache in my bones from what can be called the early signs of the infamous bug called the FLU.

Only to turn on the News and see that there is a limited supply of Flu Shots. I would have to travel 50 miles and stand in line to obtain that hideous needle I so dread.

Without a doubt that is an impossible venture as they surely would turn me down because I don't qualify as a senior citizen. Those are the ONLY people who are allowed to get the shots, except the ones with low immune.

Didn't the Health Department think that this year would be worse than the last?

Go Figer!

Here I am back logged with homework after a week off vacationing in Vegas. The Grand Canyon was Everything I expected and wished I had more time to breath in the fresh air and admire the ONLY thing I've seen greater than Niagra Falls.

While I was on a ledge at the canyon a squirel came by and asked me for some scraps. They told us not to feed the animals as we would get fined. I smiled at the vermit and appologized for my lack of consumables. No crumbs in the pocket. Poor Dear.. sweet creature... He seemed to understand whistled me a tune and went about his way. Dern IT.. forgot to take a picture!

I WON $90 on a Nickle Machine at The Venetian!

My Big Winnings however went right back in the slots.. Silly ME! Well.. I was in Vegas for 4 lovely days.. what else do you do there except for sit in front a blinking machine that asks you to FEED ME!

NO I didn't give it ALL Back... Somehow managing to bring home enough to get me to school this week, buy a few groceries and a couple of Starbucks Coffee before dancing my literal butt off.

San Francisco greeted me this week with pouring rain and gale winds. It's no wonder I'm shivering with a fever and obligated to attend class dispite my aches and pains.

I have a couple of showings this week. One was yesterday.... Had to tap dance and sing and act for my thesis project class... with hardly no preparation I managed to pull it off.

Today I have another showing of some choreography. Good thing I don't really have to dance. Ballet yesterday kicked my butt. Perhaps that's why my body feels so yucky. I'm sore as a brused potato.

Today's weather looks clear but cold and breezy. I'll bundle up and take with me some tea in my pocket. Vitamins.. YES.. Take My Vitamins.

Hugz n Lub Everyone
Bebe da FairyGodMum