September 21st , 2004

Movies and Bios

Movie Nite


FREE MOVIE


After my computer lab this evening, I rode the BART downtown SF to do a bit of shopping and entertain myself at the Movies. Picked up some makeup from Walgreens, almost went into ROSS but the line was too long to buy anything. Then decided to go check out what was playing at the Sony Metreon Theatre as on Monday's you can usually go see as many movies as you like without someone asking you for your ticket.

I bought a ticket to see "What the Bleep" at the Metreon Theatre which is a documetary on metaphysics and quantum physics and the ever so popular why are we here! This Movie Make You THINK!!


Then I HAD to go see Sky Captain & the World of Tomorrow, with Gweneth Paltrow, Jude Law and Angolina Jolie. The animation was incredible. I'm told they did all the acting in front of a blue screen. This movie reminds me of comic books from the 50's. With a Super Hero Flair. Very nostalgic done in black & white with light color enhancements. This one I'm going to buy on DVD!

Both I give TWO Thumbs Up!

Caught the tail end of HERO (their website link isn't working) And maybe next week before it goes on DVD, I'll go see Collateral, and The Manchurian Candidate. Last Week I saw: The Bourne Supremacy which I thought was VERY Boring and Nauseating. Not from Gore, but from the camera work was very amateurish. Somehow I don't see Mr. Bourne as being that Macho nor kissing a girl remember we have Cooties! Perhaps this would be a good movie for pre-teen boys. You KNOW... Car Chases, Mystery, Cops Chasing a Amnesic nincompoop!

And PLEASE don't take your children to go see this movie, because it entailed a serial killer who abducted, and did who knows what to his victims."Suspect Zero" is a quite disturbing subject matter about a psychic who was trained by the government to draw what he saw in his mind. It was HORRIBLE! The Only Reason I saw it is because it was playing on the largest screen at my favorite theatre. But I had nightmares about this film and this rarely happens. I was shattered. I rate this one "Bury IT".


As you can tell, I've got my Movie Watcher Card. We Get Free Popcorn on Wednesday's, FREE Tickets after so many views, occasional Free Hot Dogs and other assorted perks. Signing up for it is FREE. This is one of my favorite past times... Movie Going that is... IF Anybody knows of a GOOD Movie Reviewer's JOB.. Please Let Me KNOW!


At one time I did movie reviews on my site. Perhaps I will continue it on this one. REALLY I watch quite a few films because it's MORE than a Hobby. I'm actually studying Film Editing and Learned How to Create DVD's this past Spring! You Know.. the KEWL interface animation, graphics and user capabilities? Yes, that's a REAL Job.. and Hopefully someone, someday will find it in their heart to offer me that dream job. Maybe AFTER I graduate from school in a year. Although, I wouldn't mind some freelance work about right NOW. To home in on my creative skills is a REAL Treat, but it would be better to put a doggie treat in my dogs mouth, she's missing the pizza!

My Classmates
at the New College

I've decided to give a description of my classmates for further usage. This is ONLY a partial list for my notation and perhaps your's IF for future referral. The below are ONLY member's in my particular group. They paired us into 3 groups for now.