2004-09-07

HELLO Virgo

YOU VIRGIN!

August 24 - September 23

A mutable feminine, earth sign. Ruling planet Mercury and the Sixth sign of the Zodiac.

I've known quite a few Virgos in my life. My Dad is one, (Happy Birfday Daddy!) and my last boyfriend is one too. The men are not much different than the women. Both upon first appearance seem rather quiet or shy. Whereas they have a secret personality that only comes out after you get to know them or when they feel safe with you not judging them.

My last boyfriend had his Master's Degree from the SF Art Institute and was a fine artist who painted shower curtains like Andy Warhol. When I met him at a night club I thought he was a diplomat because he was neatly dressed in a Designer Tuxedo. His shoes were polished to a bright shine, he had a red and gold sash across his chest and pinned on his pocket was a gold medal from some kind of good deed.

That year I was going on a bus ride to Reno with my Mom and her Senior's Group. It was that same holiday weekend when I got a call from him asking me if I wanted to drive to... (Guess Where?) RENO!!! For Our First Date. I told him I was already headed there and if he'd like to meet me. Believe it or Not.. He was at the hotel waiting for us All Dressed in White driving a White Convertible Miata. It reminded me of some super hero riding Pegasus and he had angelic qualities that I liked. He met all of my mother's friends talking to them like he was their long lost son. Naturally They Loved Him! Telling us Kids.. to go have a Good Time... Little did they know HOW GOOD of a Time We HAD.. tee hee

He used to pick me up from work in different cars. Sometimes a White Caddilac the Huge Boat type, or that Cute Little Convertible Miata.. his favorite, and my dream car.. a Silver Jaguar. My coworkers thought he was Rich and he was a Keeper. Little did they know that he was Renting those car's.

He was also closet Voyeur frequenting Sex Clubs.. Once he took me on Halloween. (I wore a mask just in case I ran into someone I knew.) Those of you who have never been in San Francisco... Here you can watch people in stockades getting whipped, men doing things to ladies in an OBGYN Dr's Office, The Lady Flapping her Boobies Spinning on a Vertical WHEEL of Fortune. All with nekid folks walking around or ladies of the night sitting on a nearby park bench. IF you want to participate in an Orgy, just ask to enter, grab a condom and Jump In.

Weird... I kinda thought that most of those women wern't women at all and the men either had little pee wee's, couldn't get it up or just liked the sight of freaks. And there I was trying to Act Normal.. that's when I knew he was a FREAK.

Anyways... He was a good traveling companion. We went to Niagra Falls Toronto Canada, NYC a couple of times, DC that's where he's from, Philly to visit friends and we played miniture golf and shopped on weekends. He always seemed to know exactly what kind of food I liked and what kind of sites I'd like to see. He was a Good Planner.

We rarely got into arguments and til this day we remain good friends and meet almost every year in Las Vegas. You've seen that play "Same Time Next Year". Well, the last time we went he met all of my Matchmaker friends. We stayed at the Alladin Hotel, listened to Jazz, Rented a Car and went Night Clubbing. Happy Birthday Mr. T I'll see you next time in Vegas!

Now for the
Astrological Analysis

Virgo's are very critical at times. Easily offended but modest and generous, thoughtful, artistic, talented and romantic. Great respect for wealth, knows how to save a dime. Quick, perceptive mind, but slow to talk. Sometimes has a stutter or speech impediment. Good memory, can remember dates, places names with clairty. Very active but seldom contented for long, get's bored easily.

Philosophically and artistically inclined but sometimes color blind. Having good reasoning powers, slow to make a decision, but very solid in their beliefs. Idealistic in many ways but yet, rather practical. Fond of reading and other intellectual activities like horse racing, slot machines, strip bars... Oh right there might be Virgins there! Sometimes given to worry without important cause, may be prone to eating disorders such as starvation, overeating, drinking too many pepsi's or chocolates.

May now and then be irritable and unhappy, prone to bouts of reasonable depression but doing something artistic or distracting takes their mind off such. Quick to learn and worth educating or training, but only retains what deems necessary. Somewhat quick-tempered but seldom get into serious quarrels. Love of reasonable argument without actually making anyone angry. Adults often have a good command of the language after proper education and much reading. Have the patience to rise high in life.

In this section, Bebe da FairyGodMum, will attempt to explain the different signs of the Zodiac, Numerology and perhaps signs and symbols.

If you have any specific subject or have a question you'd like to ask, please leave a note.

Virgo's always looking like a successful individual and bank account may be filled. Then bargain shops for the cheapest possbile pair of shoes one can find, but rarely buys anything other than doorknobs at a flea market.

Some people regard you as highly critical, though your motive stems from an innate ability to analyse, organise and systematically solve problems. Be aware that you must avoid the temptation to unconsciously nit-pick each and every person that comes you way or you may actually have the opposite effect than that desired.

Your life will only find true meaning in the ideal of helping and serving others, leading a life of self sacrifice and simplicity. Health, hygiene and food or related industries should allow your nature to unfold to its optimum and contribute valuably to the world.

I never met a virgo who didn't know how to empty the trash, clean the backyard or build their own play room from the floor up.

Then again I never met one that didn't complain over the price of rice!

Hugz n Lub... da FGM