2004-08-14

Things Just Happen in 3's

Granted 3 Wishes Today...

Three is a Good Number... Don't You Think?...

Things Always Happen in 3's.

At least that's what the old people used to tell me. Seems I could depend on both good and bad things happening Three at a Time.

I never asked any questions as to Why this is so. Only looking around with a cautionary eye, and a raised brow.

ONLY 2 Things Have Happened You Say?

So then.. when can you expect the third?

That's a Good Question.

Well, the first two things are always related to each other, either in similarities or types of incidents. And the third is always a surprise.

Never did like looking around a room wondering who was watching as I lost a heel to my shoe, or when my wig fell off. Seems no one knows what to say when those things happen.

But then the third thing turns the corner. It's my coworker and she's wearing the same tank top that I bought from Macy's. The difference being, she's flanked by a hunk-a-molla grabbing her bootay.

My Mistake.. Did I Say Hunk... OH.. I ment PUNK! Yeah.. same cutiepie whom I Funked last weeked.. ok ok.. it HAD to Rhyme with Dumped.

So glad my Psychic ALERT.. "3rd Thing about to occur" Red Light was Flashing.. Otherwise, I might NOT have been prepared.

Leaning in the doorway, thinking WHEW, my good fortune flew by. As I did nothing.. a whirlwind blew.. her wig whistled in the wind, she ran after it, her heel got stuck in the grated pavement and cracked off. She turned to look at her playboyfriend... Think he was a bit alarmed? His realization that "SHE" wasn't perfect.. and her hair had a bald spot that looked like ringworm.

GASP.. then he saw ME! In my perky minimizer bra, cleavage to the 9's, steppin in my 5" come hither me heels...

I Flipped my $9.99 sythethic ponytail over my shoulder. Whispering under my breath... "I Only paid $7.99 for this top on a Markdown SALE at Macy's"

Seen it at Nordstroms for $84.00

I turned and watched her new purple crepe top get splashed by a pool of sludge sewer water from a speeding car as it ran over her 100% Human Hair.

I Did NoThing.. Honestly I was Speechless!!

Seems My Karma is in tact and what goes around comes around.

I'm FINE.. Really I'm Fine!.. Forgot to tell you about the cutie pie in the pizza parlor asking me out on a date!

The part about me granting those wishes today is REAL!

Seems I just felt like writing something fictional to brighten up everyone's day. Especially after that lucky number 13 thing. Let's Hope you absorbed some of that Good Fortune and Long Life.

FYI... a Buddhist

A World Honored Tradition

Toro-Nagashi

The Water Consolatory Service is taking place in Japan this Sunday the 15th, part of the O-Bon Festival. Where one cleans the graves of the ancestors and welcome them to the earthly realms offering gifts of food, flowers and prayers. This is in part a Lantern Floating Ceremony where we send the departed spirits off to higher heavenly realms. After accepting them into our home for the 3 previous days.

If you live in the Chicago, Los Angeles, New York, Seattle, Atlanta or the San Francisco Bay Area where you can watch the simulcast for invited guests.

We also have temples around the globe, in such places as Sydney AU, Singapore, UK, Paris, Germany, Thailand and of course Japan.

Hugz Satori.. and blessings be to your Ancestors.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe, da Fairy God Mum