2004-08-11

Job Wish

Over Qualified

Can Anybody Please Tell Me What Overqualifed Means...

Sorry, but we found someone more suitable for the position.

That's what they told me in the email.

Does it mean they can't pay me enough for what they think I'm worth? Does it mean I look like I can take care of business and do a good job? Does it mean I'm too old? Does it mean that the Suit I was wearing wasn't suitable!

When employers try to find the right words to say when what they really mean is, we found someone better than you, smarter than you, cuter than you and perhaps even younger with a tight butt.

Had my heart set on that job, would have been perfect, the plan was to work there partime while I get my Master's on the side. Just enough money to pay a few bills and keep my head above water. Instead of the sinking feeling that I have now when I know when I look at these bills.. they say "Pay Me NOW or you will have No Electricity, No Phone, No Food in the Fridge for another week or two. I haven't a clue as to what I'm doing wrong. Maybe this wasn't the Job for Me.

The Perfect Job is Already MINE!

This is my mantra, so I have to accept that this wasn't my job and the universe has another plan for me. As I sit here and cry it feels just the opposite. Maybe the universe forgot that this fairygodmum could use a few wishes on her own that came true. Maybe those cosmos folks already have a plan for me in the perfect place with the perfect people making the perfect pay.... This is my New Mantra.

So... I emailed them back saying that I'm sorry that they felt I wasn't suitable. Maybe next time I'll wear my jeans and worn out tennis shoes.

After All.. I have dreams too!

Saw myself taking all the free dance classes I could fathom, with a smile on my face, finally driving a car that was mine, not to mention paying a few bills.

I think it's really funny how I can grant wishes for other people. Maybe that's it! I have to grant MORE wishes before mine come True!

So Please get those wishes in so I can start Granting!!! Hugz n Lub, Bebe, da Fairy God Mum